Why do you live in Greece, @onceuponatime?

in #photography7 years ago

Why do I live in Greece?

you ask, politely

.

Sunset2IMG_20171226_1703399.jpg

After all, I could walk into a store,

pretty well anywhere in the world,

.

Sunset1IMG_20171226_1703256.jpg

and grab myself a bottle of ouzo

and some feta cheese

.

Sunset3IMG_20171226_1703316.jpg

But, would I see this,

almost every evening,

looking out from my apartment balcony?

Behold:

SunsetIMG_20171204_1716358-EFFECTS.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

All photos courtesy of my Blackberry Priv
Boxing Day, December 26, 2017
.
.
.
over and out
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

You be like

Can I steal that?

Suddenly, everyone on Steemit wants to visit Greece. I didn't realize how beautiful it was there!

And the beauty is much more than skin deep :-)

I think nothing is better than open the window (or stay in the balcony ^^) watching that view. Relaxing, peaceful, I know Greece is a wonderful land. ^^

My soul breathes deeply every time I look out the window!

I can image, looking these pics (especially the last one that looks like really an artwork!) I think you're really a lucky man who found the perfect place for his soul!

I guess your hard work has finally caught up with luck

I don't trust Luck! Sometimes she smiles to your face while stabbing you in the back :-)

Great photography indeed. Such a view from balcony would be marvelous.

I was wondering what happened to my state of mind :-)

Love it! 😄

No arguing with that view!

What are you doing up so late/early?

And yup, I wouldn't even attempt an argument with that view because I know it would win every time!

I'm nocturnal like an owl, don't you know! 🦉
Twit twoo, merry Christmas to yooou!

twit twoo, a merry note!

Looks like some very good reasons to be in Greece. Congratulations and I'm glad it is all working out for you.

Ahan loved to read this blog .beauriful greece @onceuponatime

I wonder, have you been around Greece yet, or not?
:) Loutraki is a good place, not city not province bit near to everything...

I have hardly explored Greece at all yet. Just parts of Athens and Loutraki and a few surrounding areas. I hope to buy a car soon and start off on many an adventure!

Be ready for spring time...
If you like Greece once by now, you will love it a thousand times after you start seeing it.
Have a perfect time!

Ahhhhhhhhmazing view!!!
I would bet the feta is betta in Greece as well.

Even through my jaded old eyes it's an amzing view!

It certainly is refreshing! Is it warm there?

It's not near as warm as it was a few months ago!. You must come for a visit and get me started yoga-ing to warm up.

It would be my pleasure!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74