Visit in Naples, Italy

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

naples 9.jpg

These are some of the pictures from my holiday in Naples: a timeless city full of ancient churches and the motherland of pizza.
History and culture can be found at every corner of this wonderful city.
In Naples, and in Italy in general, food always comes first, so I will start my journey from this topic.
In my family, we are all vegetarian and finding vegetarian meals in Naples is easy, from pizza to pasta, and from tasty street food, to ice cream and an endless choice of sweet pastries.
What I love the most about Naples is its people. Everyone is friendly and eager to help tourists. Any Neapolitan that I talked to while there always succeeded in transmitting me their unconditional love for their city! That must be my main takeaway from this holiday and something that will only stay within my heart.
Thank you Naples and thank you to all the lovely Neapolitans that we met there.
To all my fellow Steemit users, if you’d like any advice, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Until my next post, with love,
Linda

  • Chiesa Gesu' nuovo:

naples 11.jpg

  • Monastero di santa chiara:

naples 8.jpg

  • Monastero di santa chiara:

naples 6.jpg

Naples 1.jpg

Spaccanapoli:

naples 7.jpg

  • Naples and Mount Vesuvius view:

naples 5.jpg

  • Royal Palace of Naples:

naples 13.jpg

Herculaneum, Ercolano Italy:

naples 2.jpg

Herculaneum, Ercolano Italy:

naples 10.jpg

  • Skeletons in Herculaneum, Ercolano Italy:

naples 4.jpg

  • Reggia di Caserta:

naples 12.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50