[SteemitPhotoChallenge #01] //////// L'N'R ROLE EXCHANGE - EXTREME PORTRAITS EXCLUSIVE 4STEEMIT

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steeamers!

As I promised to some of you, today I opened one of my old archives when I used to be full time photographer, commercial and artistic one. At that time, and still, I love the most portraits with a twist, that tell a story in it's all natural and raw beauty without any additions or twisting the truths. So No Photoshoping, or cropping or what so ever. This is pure photography as it is. Made with Canon and EF 75 - 300, all functions set manually, as this was my favorite lens at that time for hunting portraits. I used to find a perfect public spot where people would easily spot me and eventually open up to me in suptile communication of magnicifent comfort distance and sensing of about 7m. I would usualy stay 5-8 hrs on same spot completely embracing the atmosphere with my calm and yet wild spirit. All of these are taken in Venice, Italy in May 2005. I had a polite bon ton rule not to take a photo of anyone who wouldn't let me. At that time that was a nice thing to do, unlike now when even copywright law of public places lets everyone be photographed. Some people believe when you take a picture of someone, especially with eyes opened to camera, it is like a portal, fragment of their soul is captured. And I still sense this is true, that's why I am very grateful to all souls who gifted me this while I portrayed them with grace and full attention. After every portrait I learned something new and valuable about human beings. It was my first practical phase of human beings and their behaviour studies.


So, here we go, some fragments from this series, from place called Giardini (gardens in italian). And please note this is my first publishing of this in public. I have never revealed this archive as it was private until now and I feel happy as honoured  to share it on steemit.

01 The Contemporary Father 

Courtesy archive of Olga Andonovic, © - EU 2005

02 Contemporary Mother

This was situation that sharply taken all of mine attention as the Contemporary Father was gently holding their child, with such a grace and true virtue (what used to be convention known as) "mother's manners", while she, the Contemporary Mother was serving her ambition  and career with camera. Burned ciggarette multitasking details, strong grimace and stiffness reminded me of old age at that moment, male hunters to be exact, just in this case was modern archetype substitute of a female. I noticed this pattern and phenomena in many states and places of role exchange. To be honest even I am female, I admire males far beyond for many reasons especially in this kind of situations. This made me think further and beyond about many things and feminism the most to be precise. I have never understood that phenomena, even if I was "feminist" (which gratefully I am not) I would be one kind of their victorious example. This made me even enroll in feminism studies for two semesters. I gave that phenomena academic chance, but I must say it still didn't "buy me" to think it has sense or purpose anymore. This whole process of thinking made me strong only in one belief. We are all made of xx and xy, equally male and female. And it is high time to prevail some roles, some fighting about it, and to finally see that we alone choose what to raise and feed. Musculine or feminin part. I choose to be in perfect balance, nor musculine nor feminin but both at once. At certain moments I can be as gentle and enchanting as a true woman, or focused and directional as true man, real strength follows in necessary moments as well. Bottom line you shape what you are. This duality and understanding I honestly believe people are going to transcend in next two decades, among with some others too, and eventually stop shouting agressively for their fragmented understanding and "rights".


03. XXXY Individua

This person is that kind of people, who transcended their musculin and feminine dualism. An individua whose wrinkles in between eyebrows stand as a character mark of not agreeing with others. He has his own strong opinions and is hard to accept other. Analitic, to much of a thinker. He is stuck in anal phase of character development as a child and it seems he lacks spirituality and trust to open up to and reconnect with the world outside him. Everything needs to be in exact order in his own way and personal structure. Lacks soul connection and emphaty to develop to higher level, from personality to being. Needs to transcend the vanity mask and delussion - "noone is more special than myself". This kind of belief many artists needs to transcent by starting seeing and accepting others special too. 

I love how he told me his story in this fragment of a second.


04. Teenage Empath XXXY

No words are necessary in here, we all been there and rest of it is well kept in this fragment. Just if only people knew how black outfit lowers the frequency and consciousness they would of used it wiser. Even tho high frequency beings are good to ground with heavy black or brown outfits. But theory of colors is another topic. 


05. Transgender Distrophy and Postexpressionalism

I apologise in advance that I haven't captured their lovely shoes as I was shocked to notice them, having just one thought going on my mind as seeing them, where the f**k is that time machine who brought these couple in here. Honestly, this is the fragment when I say to my open mindness and neoliberte screw you my brain is on vacation for what I see, and what I see cannot be unseen. And even more honestly, I hope people won't go in this direction. From my perception by now, this kind of expressing is mental and spiritual dystrophy. In modest words, they look like Disney caught them sleeping and raped their childhood psyche. I could analyse this situation and image in deeper semiotics, but I feel it's not necessary.


Feel free and very welcome to engage in this post. Hope you enjoyed and dwelled from it in any way!


Have a wonderful Steemfullicious day!


Yours,

Omarrium


_________________________________________________________________________________

author //// text and photographies : Olga Andonovic, Omarrium

for anyone who might need to ask permission for using this photos feel welcomed to communicate your request at [email protected]

_____________________________________________________________________________

note* 50% funds from my steemit art posts will fund and produce my next big art&science project "f-Cell" , rest will stay in Power


Sort:  

Great work. Thanks for opening your archive for us. I especially like your descriptions a lot. Not only tells a lot about the objects you captured but also about your way of looking at (and analyzing) people. My favorites are 03 and 05 :-) I guess I have a weakness for strong individuals.

hahhahaha 3 is my favorite too and 1 :) I have weakness of gentle males and individuals. thank you shortcut for your always kind support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58