Outdoor Shoot Adventures part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_1925.JPG

Hello Steemians and welcome to my first outdoor photography shoot adventure post here on Steemit. If you didn't get my #introduceyourself post go check it out like I mentioned on there my being a photographer. Actually I'll be sharing most of my works from time to time here in different parts so do keep in touch.  

My nephew asked for a photoshoot and we intended going on location for this and the location we had in mind was Ubeji in Warri, Delta state, Nigeria. Although it was supposed to just be a simple one quick kind of shoot I decided that we make good perfect use of the opportunity to play around with the harsh sunlight since its our only source of light and the environment although. I picked up my camera and reflector and we made it to the river bank and my it was lovely being there the second time for a shoot.  The first time being for a client who wanted a native oldie romance theme kind of concept.  You find the picture from that shoot on my page on instagram https://instagram.com/___omaa .  

After we paid a little token to the canoe owners at the river bank we set up, myself, my assistant and my nephew who was the client of the day. And with the harsh sunlight we had some amazing shots. 

DSC_1916.JPG
DSC_1892.JPG
DSC_1903.JPG
DSC_1877.JPG
DSC_1918.JPG
DSC_1924.JPG
DSC_1929.JPG
DSC_1938.JPG

Our Canoe guide

DSC_1912.JPG
DSC_1915.JPG

Some engineers working on boats

DSC_1911.JPG

The Natives...

DSC_1947.JPG

 By the end of the shoot I was quite happy enough cause of the swell fun and free boat ride but my assistant couldn't wait to get of the water, he can't swim Hehehe.  The photos are straight out of the camera with no edit done on them by the way.

 Please do appreciate this post, upvote and resteem as well as follow my blog. I'll be posting subsequent parts of my photography adventure. Thanks Sweet steemit family...
Sort:  

Nice post. Beautiful outdoor photographs. Consider changing the format of the text you used as it is pretty difficult reading it on a mobile device. Keep steeming ✌️

Thanks greenrun. Will do next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62