Baby toad encounter

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

On my evening jog about the woods, I met a funny little toad. No, I'm not going to make a potion of it, I don't harm innocent creatures. But the poor thing may have taken me for a predator. Saw two squirrels quarrel as well, but had no possibility to film them: the animals were a bit too far. 


Sort:  

I like going for a walk in the woods, it's like a mini adventure each time. You never know what you will see and experience.
BTW the toad looks a little skeptic about the whole ordeal :D

Last year I ran into a weasel, a marten and some snakes. Some years ago, a female moose used to visit my quarter; unfortunately I didn't live here at that time. No one knows exactly why she stopped coming (hope that forest rangers brought her deeper into the woods so that she wouldn't risk her life or do any damage).

Wow @olivera-despina nice post upvoted thanks

Wow! nice one. Cant believe it let you hold it haha

That's a very beautiful and cute discovery :) Thanks for sharing it with us ;)

Aww it's so cute! Thanks for sharing :)

I love nature as well - and never harm any animals. They all have their place on earth. I walk a lot in the woods with my dog :) Love it. Great post!

Eat it, its good luck

Extremely small toad. At a guess I would say you are left handed? {smile}

It's little yet. Sure, it's going to grow bigger after some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30