D5300 Long exposure shots

in #photography7 years ago

Recently I bought a new digital SLR to explore photography with. I went with the Nikon D5300 cause it seemed like the best option for me. After shooting for a few days I wanted to experiment with long exposure shots. I figured out which settings to use for the perfect result and hopped in the backseat of my friends car. He drove us to the freeway and I took some cool shots.

_DSC0236.jpg

_DSC0240.jpg

_DSC0239.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @olifire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow amazing photos, i like to see more of it!

Cool use of the long exposure to create amazing effects. Must try it sometime. Would love to see more of your work. I am following you. Please feel free to follow me and see my posts today if you like interesting wildlife pictures with a story like this one https://steemit.com/wildlife/@vm2904/riding-high-free-ride-with-a-meal-of-ticks

Thanks, I like your work as well! Gave you a follow!

Wauw these look sick! Did you edit them in post?

These remind me of another post I saw somewhere. The pictures were just like these, and the photographer titled them "Electric Ride." I think that sums up these photos perfectly. I just followed! I can't wait for more cool stuff like this in the future!

This looks pretty cool man!

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @olifire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40