The fly "gurgling" sat on a beautiful yellow wild flower on the bank of a mountain river! Original photos by @olga.maslievich.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

During my trip to the mountains I met a beautiful fly, a similar bee, but with only two, and not four wings. She quietly sat on a beautiful yellow wild flower on the bank of a mountain river and ate nectar. It is a fly from the family of babies (Latin Syrphidae), disguised as dangerous insects, which can stand up for themselves - wasps and bees. But in fact it is safe and very beautiful. It is believed that the name "gurgling" is given to them for the characteristic sound of wings, published during the hovering in the air, somewhat resembling a soft murmur of water.I enjoyed this picture for a long time, sitting near the mountain river in a warm autumn day!


I wish you a pleasant Sunday!

Thank you for your visit!


Sort:  

very Beautifull Photography 💕 Keep it up

Waooo beautiful, credit goes to you how beautifully you captured it, looking awesome

Thought it was a bee that fly sure fooled me. Awesome macro btw have a great Sunday :)

beautiful picture

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

So glad to see people staying close to nature and it's beauties.
I only imagine the moment you captured these shots, and I feel a pleasant joy.
See how many colors you get to see 'outside' and this is the main message I want to transmit with my Nature's jewelry.
Enjoy @nature.art, my kind of Art!🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81