The Path We Take

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

20171229_130928.jpg If only all the endevours we embarked upon had a path as linear as the one you see here. Ironically enough the photo was taken at a most frightful point in my life, a most stressful point. My path, all but invisible to me, and nobody to tell me it would be okay. At a young age you think to avoid these situations because they welcome change, the unknown, and are generally well outside the comfort zone. Often times as adults we hardly realize that our path has changed and we're forced to accommodate either after the fact or just in time. But subconsciously you're better at it. Subconsciously you know where you want to be and where your path lies. Subconsciously you're making moves towards who you want yourself to be. Because change is what happens to us how we react is who we are. Even looking back now at the situation I realized that I must have looked dazed and confused wandering my path absent direction. But the truth is, I wasn't wandering because I didn't see my path. I was wandering because I was looking for it. Consciously I was scared that what I was doing was a mistake. But subconsciously I was still making moves to better my situation. Subconsciously I was still following my path. We don't realize it, but every poisonous thing that's ever happened to you. You now have the anti-venom for. You are built to survive. You were built to endure.

Sort:  

There you are, cheeky nutsack. Welcome to Steemit, where you don't get a notification telling you that i commented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10