The sixteenth horse in the collection of photos of horses ... (7 original photos)

in #photography7 years ago

In the last article about the horse was a snow-white horse, today for contrast we draw attention to a horse of a dark shade.

I met this horse near the house.

She was on the edge of the forest.
I just started learning to work with my new camera.
The horse was one of the first creating objects.
I really hope that you will like these works, which I want to offer you.
_DSC8200.jpg

_DSC8201.jpg

_DSC8224.jpg

_DSC8239.jpg

_DSC8246.jpg

_DSC8258.jpg

_DSC8267.jpg
Click to Zoom for Photos

Hope you enjoyed watching these photos!

The picture was taken Nikon d7000.
Lens: Nikkor 18-105mm 1:3.5-5.6G ED VR AF-S SWM DX IF Aspherical

I will be very grateful for your feedback and comments.

Click the button [WORLD OF NATURE] in the footer and you will see other animals...

Best regards @olegst!


FOR GOURMETSWORLD OF NATUREARCHITECTUREOTHER

Sort:  

Nice.

@olegst thanks for sharing. I'm a fan of horses. If I could be so bold and offer some feedback to help you master your new camera it would be to stand a bit closer to your subject to get the best close up shot. To do this, zoom in all the way (135mm) and change the aperture to f5.6 in aperture priority (the shutter speed and ISO should both be on automatic at this point with the aperture manually set to f5.6).

By doing these things and crouching at the subjects eye height you will get the most depth of field. This means the subject will be separated from the background ensuring the image has that 'professional look' to it.

Other than that these images are great with excellent lighting. Well done!

I am grateful to you for advising and a detailed commentary.
I will try to apply!

Awesome! I hope it works out in your next portrait or photograph of a subject. Let me know if you need any other photography tips or get stuck. Be happy to help :)

I correctly understood I can only increase to 105 mm (Lens: Nikkor 18-105mm 1:3.5-5.6G ED VR AF-S SWM DX IF Aspherical)

Ah yes, sorry I meant to say 105mm not 135mm! Sorry!

Stately beautiful horses. Great photos ;) Thank you

Thanks for the praise :)

Brown beauty! Good capture. The horse has a sort of a wild/ terrified look in its eyes. Were you too close when you took the picture> LOL

I do not think she was afraid of me.
I was far away - I approached with the help of a lens.

Oh ok. I think something spooked her. Anyway - your pictures are lovely.

He doesn't seem impressed at been photographed :)

Yes, he did not really like :)

Красень!

Дуже дякую :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51