📷 The First Flowers of Spring #1! - Tussilago farfara ~ Own work

in #photography7 years ago

A beautiful Spring morning!

What do you associate with spring?
I have the first flowers of spring!
Today I took some photos of Tussilago farfara.
From Wikipedia

Tussilago farfara, commonly known as coltsfoot, is a plant in the groundsel tribe in the daisy family Asteraceae, native to Europe and parts of western and central Asia. The name "tussilago" is derived from the Latin tussis, meaning cough, and ago, meaning to cast or to act on.

Tussilago farfara blooms in early spring before the leaves.
In Russian language the name of of the plant is due to its unusual leaf shape.
The lower part of the sheet called "Stepmom" it is soft and fuzzy, and the top "farfara" she is cold and hard.
My photo plants without leaves, but with the flower 😀


















Have a good spring mood!

Best regards!

You like this post, do not forget to upvote or follow me or resteem.

P.S. Help me improve my English.

Sort:  

Bees are some amazing lovely creatures!
Worth sharing indeed, thanks :D

Thank you for noticing :)
I love the photo with the bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41