📷 Photo experiment - photo of water in motion!

in #photography7 years ago

My experiment is an attempt to photograph water in motion!

I started by shortening the exposure time, and then I tried to enlarge the aperture opening. I wanted to achieve the effect of frozen water ...

I suggest seeing the 4 best photos:
DSC_3695 ISO 100 50 мм 1-125 сек    f - 7,1-2
ISO 100 50 mm 1-125 sec f - 7,1-2

DSC_3547 ISO 100 105 мм 1-50 сек    f - 9,0
ISO 100 105 mm 1-50 sec f - 9,0

DSC_3552 ISO 100 62 мм 1-50 сек    f - 9,0
ISO 100 62 mm 1-50 sec f - 9,0

DSC_3613 ISO 100 34 мм 1-125 сек    f - 7,1
ISO 100 34 mm 1-125 sec f - 7,1

It will be very interesting to learn from professionals what can be improved and what shooting mistakes ...

Hope you enjoyed watching these photos!

The picture was taken Nikon d7000:

Best regards @olegst


FOR GOURMETSWORLD OF NATUREARCHITECTUREOTHER

Sort:  

Nice shots!

Hi @Olegst, I'm not entirely sure I understand what you mean by 'freeze' water, but I am guessing you want to achieve the effect of moving water like this:

fountain.jpg
Google Images

If so then you need a longer exposure time. The exposure time will depend on how fast the water is moving and the lighting conditions of the area. A tripod is a must, and if the light is not too bright you can probably set your camera to f/22 or even higher, iso 100 and then adjust the exposure time.

Alternatively you can try an ND filter. There are several options, 2 stop, 4 stop, 8 stop, 10 stop and more. This filter will partially block the light from entering your camera so that you need to expose for longer, allowing for that flowing water look.

Exactly what I was trying to describe i my comment!

Ah good :) then I hope I was helpful :)

Thanks for the valuable advice!

I hope it helps :)

great snaps.. keep clicking and posting

Thank you :)
I will try to! :))

Great photography, thanks for posting your journey! @olegst

Thank you :)

I liked the last photo=)

Спасибо Наташа за отзыв :)

Nice Shoot @olegst hope you will give us more ideas.

I will try to! :)) Thank you :)

Great post and amazing picsđŸ˜Š

Seem like a great place to be.

Thx for sharing @olegst

Thank you :)

I think it's easier to get the effect your looking for in a river or stream. Water that's in constant motion along the same path. Very cool pictures though. Never would have thought trying to do that at a pool or water park.

I probably did not explain correctly, thanks :)

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Thank you :)

Nice olegst. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62