COOL BICYCLE PHOTOS

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello there, dear Minnows and Plankton!

#MinnowUprising is going strong and for today’s post I prepared a few beautiful pictures of bicycles that I’ve collected through the years.


Let’s start with this beautiful artistic bike that decorates an entrance to a charming café in the Old Town in Budva, Montenegro:

This is my current bike that I have been riding in Gävle, Sweden, for the past two and a half years. Sadly, I will be leaving it behind, when I move away from this town later this month:

Another piece of street art that took bicycle shape. This one was decorating an entrance to a café in Kyoto, Japan.

My friend’s bicyle, parked in a forest on Åland, Finland, where we went on a cycling holiday three years ago:

Same bike, waiting to be taken on a ferry to the next island on our journey:

My shadow, holding the shadow of my bicycle:

Bonus Video


And, finally, a bonus video from our cycling vacation on Åland, June 2015:

I hope that you have enjoyed this photo collection and that you love bicycles as much as I do. <3

All photos and the video in this post are my own and were shot on my smartphone camera, Nexus 5.




Sort:  

Awesum!!
but I love the picture of White colored bicycle alot. (similarly I love the white line on tyre which vintage cars have)

Best of wishes for your future travel too :)

Thank you, Faraz!

I like the red and orange ones. The photos look like they were toys. Bikes are being used as decorations in cafe here also. I counted four. I have to hunt for more. I believe there will be more of those. I might make a photo post of those when I have collected more.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Please do! I’ll be interested in seeing those photos, @leeart.

Wow, you sure like your bicycles :P

Those are some nice bicycles though. You did a nice job taking photographs of them.

Thank you, my friend!!

These are vintage. I had just commented on another post with a short video called "girl on a bike". The reaction was amazing. Anyway have a great day. I learned my lesson not to post that video twice.

Go Sweeden!!

Even if the odds are against you.

Thank you, @mineopoly. :) Yes, some of them are. And some of them aren’t real bicycles at all, but rather art installations made purely for decorative purposes.

Oh, now I have to go and look for that video, haha! You got me intrigued! :D

And, speaking of football: the atmosphere in my town was very festive last night after the game. I cannot even imagine what it’s going to be on Saturday. I need to arrange watching the match with my friends. Thank you for cheering for Sweden! :)

Hello Sweden,

Nice bikes especially the first one used as a plant stand. See you soon!

From England

Thank you for your feedback! Those red peppers look lovely in contrast to the all-white bike!

See you on Saturday, England! ;))) Will buy you a beer.

Is that winner buying or loser buying? 😉😎

Either way, I’ll be happy to. Either to congratulate you on your team’s victory or to help drown your sorrows. :)

Interesting post - interesting subject. :-)

Great serie with a kind of different subject which at the other hand is so familiar to anyone :) great job !!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What is minnowsuprising? I followed your link but did not get answer.

#minnowuprising and #voteplankton are two campaigns for small accounts on Steem (aka “plankton” and “minnows”) to take a larger share of the rewards pool than they have previously been able to.

These two posts explain the basic concept behind these two campaigns:

https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/july-1-minnow-uprising-kicks-off

https://steemit.com/upvoteplankton/@kabir88/upvoteplankton-my-new-initiative

The whole month of July will be dedicated to #minnowuprising efforts.

Nice projekt. I will do my best to join. Thanks.

Truly great collections captured and truly these bicycles are telling stories of journeys and nowadays this trend is less but bicycle gives great essence while driving and i have great memories associated with bicycle. And that video is so amazing and truly it's telling that you had some great times and bicycle journeys.

Thanks for sharing this post and video with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you so much for your feedback, Chiranjeevi! Have a wonderful day you too!

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60