#colorchallenge Purple Sunday: SELFIE FROM THE BEACH

in #photography6 years ago

A selfie I took after another swim in the clear and refreshing waters of the beautiful Adriatic Sea:

The beach we visited today is called Mogren and it was by far the best beach in Budva that we have explored so far:

The photos in this post were taken with my smartphone camera, Nexus 5





Sort:  

Was the water cold? Fun fact, the ocean in the US doesn't smell like ocean. My parents are from Brazil and always comment that its odd the the US beaches don't have the heavy salt smell like in Brazil. So, what does the beach smell like in there?

The water is very clear here, without any seaweed. So it smells like sea salt, not like iodine-smelling heaps of seaweed, which is typical for the Black Sea, for example. I was told that the sea here can be smelly too, during periods of algae blooming, but we are lucky so far and the water remains pure and transparent so that you can easily see the sea bottom a couple of feet/meters down below.

The water is maybe 24°C/75°F, so it’s the perfect balance of “definitely swimmable” and “refreshing and reinvigorating”. My parents are loving it! You should bring yours to Montenegro one day too! ;)

I think I will bring them one day. Cannot wait to read more about your adventure! Enjoy that warm water :)

Thank you, my friend! Once I make the move to Portugal, you and your family will always be welcome there. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-27T17:54:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 221.95/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice I enjoyed a little swim in the pool day in between the rain. Its always rather funny. It rains I go out always and the sky's will clear up for a few moments while I'm out there just cooling down in the water. Than I head in and it starts down pouring again hehe.

Sounds like an amazing weekend. I've been mostly relaxing and playing some State of Decay 2. Only so much relaxing I guess with zombies running after you all the time.

Sounds like a lovely weekend, @enjar! Say, do you know of “Zombies, Run!”? I tried it a few years ago and would like to get into it again, to help me with my running workouts.

I heard that State of Decay 2 is amazing!

Nope never heard of that one. If you ever played State of Decay its like that but better. It's like they just wanted the game with some more modern stuff in it. So a lot of the core of 2 is similar.

With that said they still need change/fix a few things. I've ran into some funny and frustrating glitch's.

The second photo it looks like a rocky beach but the background in your selfie does not seem like it is.

Yes, this beach is a bit peculiar: there are many small pebbles on the beach, especially close to the waterline, but it consists mostly of tiny people that are too large to be called sand, but too small to be considered rocks. It’s something in between, that almost feels like sand, but actually isn’t. It’s actually better than sand, because it doesn’t get everywhere… Who knows, maybe Anakin would have stuck to the Light Side, if he grew up on a planet covered in this stuff…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76