Wild Life In Alberta

in #photography6 years ago

Last week I made a couple of posts on nature and winter topic. I think that maybe is a right time to mention also animals. Although they are wild and well equipped and prepared for the winter conditions I believe that they have a hard time to get through the long winter.

Canada is a big country and wild animals are not so shy like in Europe. You still need some patience and luck, but it's much easier to get photos here. In six years I took some interesting shots.

DSCN1829.JPG

This guy looks old but it must be smart. We meet him at the highway stop. Snack time for us and him.

2013-06-26 03.39.26.jpg

I never saw coyotes before. They are very shy and always on the run. And noisy, especially at night.

2013-06-26 03.39.37.jpg

The stud is not afraid. Coyotes are well aware of his hard hoves.

DSC03774.JPG

This one has the same job as the black guy in the first photo. It's located in Lake Louise parking lot.

2013-06-27 01.18.47.jpg

Innocent and harmless.

2012-10-20 01.48.51.jpg

He is still young and his spikes are soft, but later on, he'll be very dangerous. Check on YT porcupine vs dog. Interesting stuff. I also saw this guy for the first time. It doesn't live in Europe. I was surprised when I read that it lives on the trees.

DSC03841.JPG

Very, very cute adorable animal. Until it decides to move into your attic. Then you're done. Be prepared for many sleepless nights.

It may be a good time to buy some crypto coins on sale. But don't come cry to me if they go lower.

Have a great week, my friends.

Sort:  

Lucky you are in place Close to a variety of wild animals. In my country, there is a National Park Called gunung leuser National Park. In leuser ecosystem lived a great variety of flora and fauna.

Enjoying the mix of animals, nature, and crypto commentary. Keep it coming @oldtimer! Best

Some animals here I have not seen directly before in my life,
That crow reminded me of the series of #vikings

Amazing photo shoot of natural animals. We should help to to survive in the earth.

its wanderfull topics and photography too.

i love animal. and i like this photography. dear friend @oldtimer

wow beautiful photogeaphy. i like this photography. @oldtimer

beautiful collection @oldtimer you need skill and patience to took such images.. great work friend

nice post and thats good dicision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53