Walk By The River

in #photography6 years ago

It's kind of lazy weekend for me but I need my daily dose of steemit. Now I'm checking my feed even before the first morning coffee. I must be quite high on the steemit addiction scale I guess.

20180511_1844121.jpg

I know that this puppy has nothing to do with with the river walk but somehow I had to draw your attention to click on this post. And to be honest I took this shot on the way to the river.

You can see a lot of this kind of rusty oldtimers in Alberta and their owners are very proud of them.
But I took this photo more because of the plate on its bumper.

Not older-just better.

Hmm, are we?

20180511_1925281.jpg

Edmonton River Walley. It needs another month to show it's true value I think.

20180512_1954162.jpg

But the river is in liquid form and Edmontonians don't want to waste the time and miss the opportunity.

20180507_1911181.jpg

Plants are also in the rush. I think this is an apple tree. Yes, they grow here if you didn't know. And even cherries.

20180502_191845.jpg

I didn't see a beaver yet but looking at the size of the tree they knock down they must be huge.

20180511_2053231.jpg

Cityscape

20180513_0756251.jpg

I call it the blue bridge when we moved to the city. Now I know its name is Rowland bridge.

Maybe there is some wisdom on that plate on the car bumper from the first photo after all.

20180507_115223.jpg

No, no. They're not from the valley but from Home Depo's garden department. It's also purple color challenge today in case you didn't know. Hurry up you might catch it and even find a better match.

20180506_2106091.jpg

But this one it is from the river valley. It was taken at 9 PM. Days are getting longer here. Nice.

Have a great and successful week, my friends.

Sort:  

I'd be very proud if I have one of those classic rusty trucks as well. This thing just oozes sentimental value.

'Not older, just better' :-)

you always took the amazing photos , i really like them especially the purple flowers.

This is a wonderful post and i think the things found there are kind of old stuffs as said. Nice pictures. Keep up the spirit.

very beautiful captures... and I am really like that old truck..... great week to you too...,.

Nature speaks in beautiful ways and you captured it well. Blessing @oldtimer

wou photography is very beautiful and beautiful and a collection of beautiful flowers @oldtimer

All the photographs really excellent and you also have a great successful week too!

Pretty, thanks for sharing.

i am amazed with your photography in canada, have a nice day, i want to get to canada for a holiday, hope you always successful friends huh.
I will upvote and restem

It's kind of lazy weekend for me but I need my daily dose of steemit. Now I'm checking my feed even before the first morning coffee. I must be quite high on the steemit addiction scale I guess.

Happy sunday to you, i must say addiction is an understatement am into steemit, when i woke up from sleep the first thing i thing about is steemit, i don't know if it;s because am still growing i have try to reduce but it's not easy cause that's my only source of income, thanks for sharing your experience with us thumbs up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87