Two Faces Of The Churchill Square

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today I saw some people posting about architecture. I want to show you two sides of our main square here in Edmonton.

The same place six months and 50 degrees Celsius apart.

DSC06453.JPG

Winter -25

SAM_0746.JPG

Summer +25

SAM_0755.JPG

Summer

DSC06455.JPG

Winter

SAM_0757.JPG

Summer

DSC06507.JPG

Winter

SAM_0743.JPG

Summer.

Chill down and:
20180204_133831.jpg

And the story goes on and on.

That's all for today, my friends.

Sort:  

Edmonton /ˈɛdməntən/ (About this sound listen) is the capital city of the Canadian province of Alberta. Edmonton is on the North Saskatchewan River and is the centre of the Edmonton Metropolitan Region, which is surrounded by Alberta's central region. The city anchors the north end of what Statistics Canada defines as the "Calgary–Edmonton Corridor". [wikipedia]

Your city is beautiful sir. the building is beautiful. I like it very much. thanks for sharing. i like you.

Great post from you!
Well done on the pictures, beautiful style .. creativity
Thanks for sharing

my favorite is the lunch break photo. smiles

Wow... It's really beautiful architecting on
Edmonton. I'm astonishing for this creativity invention. I like it ...
Thanks for the sharing of Edmonton project by your powerful photography.
Upvote

What a notorious change in the city when the season changes.. I think both have beauty and things to do and enjoy.

Thanks for sharing! :)

I like your post,the amazing photos,good job friend,succes.

Hey @oldtimer, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

nice work...bet you'd like some of my work...thanks upvote and following.

It is pleasant that the weather is clear in both winter and summer. Blue sky and sunlight please in any weather. Oh, it's raining in my neighborhood. There's greyness and puddles everywhere. Likely, so will until on May. With rare exceptions of Sunny days. Therefore, clear weather always cheers me up.

Wowww that is fantastic thanks for sharing such beautiful place. Wish you happiness dear friend 🌹🌹🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00