Sunday Post

in #photography6 years ago

On my last travel, I tried to get as many photos as I could. We were moving fast and we didn't even try too much to find the popular and famous places and structures.

There is a lot of random shots and some of them were taken from the moving car.

We live in the Internet era where information is easily available. You can Google any building, bridge or monument and instantly get photos from professional photographers from the perfect angle with the perfect lighting.

I don't want you to think that I try to compete with those guys. I know my limits and my job is to present you the real stuff from the real life. No sugarcoating.

Today is Sunday and like kids, we use to go to the church. Everybody on Sunday went to church at that time.

I decided to show you some clicks from our trip on this topic.

20180429_1845321.jpg

A simple church from a tiny mountain village in Western Slovenia.

20180424_1755361.jpg

The bigger is the village, bigger is the church.

20180429_1502281.jpg

More the people are religious more beautiful is the church.

20180421_103415.jpg

A bit different style on the French countryside.

20180421_1038461.jpg

The entrance of the same church.

20180415_1357331.jpg

I'm not sure about this one. It stands in Guell Park and looks like a church but with Gaudi, you never know and we didn't have a time for a closer look.

20180424_1415541.jpg

Somewhere in northern Italy.

It seems that the distance from the Vatican is important too.

20180424_1655051.jpg

Or maybe I'm wrong. This one looks much better and was not far from the previous one.

20180423_2130261.jpg

In touristic oriented cities, they know how to attract the visitors. Especially at night.

That's all for this week.

Yesterday and also today I had problems with commenting and voting. Steemit was acting weird and because I don't use bots I couldn't upvote your posts. It's soo frustrating and time-consuming.

Sorry.

I couldn't find any explanation and I'll wait for some news. Maybe our team of developers working on some issues. Will see.

Another week is gone. Have a good start of new one and keep on steeming.

Sort:  

Nice photo's.... church must be very old .

Most tall and thin on this tower

ur photography is tooooo good

Hello @oldtimer Wonderful photos, beautiful places, thanks to Steemit someday I will visit those places!

You always have a great selection when you pick a topic. I really like the French country church that looks like a water tank!

True. It is different than Italian ones.

Wonderful photos! I like seeing real photos by people I know. It's much better than looking at impersonal professional photos.

We're getting picky with time, for sure. Same here.

very good shots, lovely images of different churches very nice all

Although you are not a professional photographer, they are beautiful and the sites you visited are very nice, congratulations ... It's good to be able to see images of sites that we do not know thanks 😊

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Spectacular photos, sometimes when you do them in a natural way without so much pose they look great !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81