Sunday Art Post

in #photography6 years ago

Rainy Sunday morning with temperatures of 10 degrees Celsius and Slovenians already start to complaining.

For Canadian, a T-shirt is still enough especially when someone sent you a photo of fresh snow.

I even saw a post on steemit about an early winter in Canada.

But luckily my photo albums are full of summer shots and here is another compilation from My recent visit to Ljubljana.

20180921_134141.jpg

Wood art on display.

I like the shadow even more.

20180921_120249.jpg

Vendors with souvenirs.

20180921_121020.jpg

Fish are not my type and padlocks ruined this constellation if you ask me.

20180921_120659.jpg

The fog in Ljubljana is very aggressive on statues, as you can see.

20180921_123208.jpg

Unique street art which I don't understand.

20180921_122414.jpg

This door is stunning.

20180921_134208.jpg

Guess the animal.

20180921_133329.jpg

Yet another dragon.

20180921_132824.jpg

Art from the stake house.

I didn't have time to ask if they serve these like some specially aged steaks or they're just for decoration purpose.

My favorite piece of art from this post.

Have a great Sunday, my friends.

Sort:  

Wet and chilly Sunday here in the UK too. Nice bright sunny pictures.

that animal is sea lion ?

I believe it is.

Hahaha, for some reason I thought it was a squirrel! :D But sea lion sounds more logical @oldtimer! Ljubljana must be a great place for people who love art. The sculpture are very interesting.

Oh, it was so cold today in Luxembourg too! So I heard many people complaining as well. Then we came back to Switzerland it was raining but it was still 25 degrees which is perfect for autumn. You know, when it's hot people complain that it's too hot and when it's cold people complain that it's too cold. It's difficult to please us :)

wowwwwww what a great work ... i am very impress for your work most attractive work appreciated and also upvote also your post after see your work and art @oldtimer

Nice art exhibition. Thanks for sharing.
Resteemed :-)

Wow!! I am glad to see these amazing statue >>> Great sharing>>>> You did good work dear oldtimer.

Thanks for the comment.

amr dekha sobche valo post

Posted using Partiko Android

Some wonderful images of sculptures. I'm not sure about the early winter here in Canada but here in Ottawa, we have had some of the craziest weather I have ever seen. My families neighbourhood was one of three hit by Tornadoes on Friday night. Never thought I would say that living here in Ottawa Canada.

I got some photos of the first snow from Edmonton last week.

Thanks for your effort.

Well captured! Thank you for your share. :)

The animal looks like a seagull with a porcupine back, I may certainly be wrong hahahaha but Ljubljana seems like they're a place who loves art, food and carving, they have sea with a whole lot of strange things, I have to say, amazing work with your camera

Weird combination you suggested, he he.

well I've never seen a sea monster lol 😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30