Some Murals From La Mer - Dubai

in #photography6 years ago

This morning I opened my computer as usual. Check the news, mail, portfolio and my feed on steemit. I read a couple of depressing posts and comments from the hot page.

Not much is going on at the moment. It's time for a daily post.

Maybe because next week we traveling and my head is empty. I was browsing my photos for an hour and still no idea what to post about today.

Finally I choose some street art from Dubai promenade.

20180411_210310.jpg

20180411_205841.jpg

20180411_211256.jpg

20180411_210911.jpg

20180411_210420.jpg

20180411_210803.jpg

20180411_213107.jpg

20180411_211054.jpg

20180411_212815.jpg

Sorry but that's all I have for today.

Maybe you already saw some of them, but anyway. Some good art can't do us harm.

Since my last post about street art, I learned how to use a photo editor and a friend explained to me what is the difference between graffiti and murals.

Somebody should correct me earlier. I'm learning every day about new stuff, language, and grammar.

Sometimes it's difficult to learn an old dog new tricks.

I hope you find my photos interesting.

Well, I guess I should say: the art on my photos

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

The last photo shows "Umm Kalthum". She sang a lot of cool songs.

nice artwork.. dubai is up-to-date

Dalmatia here you come? :)

I'm just back from island Pag. Great times ... too bad it's over already :)

I start on 11th.
Did you buy some cheese while you were there?

Yes every single time (i'm a regular Pag visitor).
I would recommend the ones from Gligora cheese factory in Kolan. If you'll be there, you can have a guided factory tour with tastings. There are other producers but for now, all of them are not as good as Gligora for me.

You have to try/have the original, but they have a nice variety of other cheeses as well. I bought Liburjan (cow/shep/goat milk) and Likotin (sheep milk from Lika) this time. Liburjan is almost gone and Likotin is still intact :) "The original" was gone while we were still on Pag :D

I bought some sheep cheese in Kolan many years ago. They were really good.

Very nice art! It seems like the most people arent online this week + the depressing price of Steem :(

It's their big mistake.
The lower the price the more steem you get for reward.

Good choice I love your street art photographs and the very polished look in Dubai! The colors are great especially the kite mural! August is going to be a challenge around here for sure!

Sometimes is difficult with the internet connection on vacations.

That makes sense.

Friend, a pleasure to go through your blog these beautiful paintings caught my attention while browsing steemit, Dubai is very beautiful and this street art is to admire

I am from venezuela and I send you a great greeting

So, can you explain differences of mural n grafity?

I think graffiti is more about writing and the message and murals more of painting.

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Do you give your full time for steemit ?

Sorry but I don't understand your question.

Are you full time steemian ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11