Some Birds Of Alberta, Canada

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I'll post some clicks of our birds, but please don't expect too much.

They are fast and it's hard to get a good shot. It takes time to stalk them, which we usually don't have.

But anyway, I'll give them a try.

DSC01512.JPG

2012-10-11 16.19.14.jpg

DSC02233.JPG

2013-06-22 03.40.38.jpg

2012-10-11 17.12.16.jpg

2012-10-11 16.49.08.jpg

2012-11-17 17.01.39.jpg

2013-08-11 01.56.55.jpg

DSC02543.JPG

These are just some of them. I don't know the names for all but they're cute. Maybe I will find a few more for the next time.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

The first bird is a beautiful male Rose-breasted Grosbeak. The second shot is an American Robin. Then Canada Geese, a Barn Swallow on nest, some European Starlings (invasive species, introduced from Europe), a female Downy Woodpecker, followed by a male Downy Woodpecker (male because of the red spot on the nape) on the feeder with a chickadee, probably a Black-capped Chickadee. The ducks are Mallards, I think, and the hummingbirds are probably Ruby-throated Hummingbirds.

We find an expert, he, he. Thank you very much.

Ah, anytime. Not an expert, but I am pretty well-versed in North American birds. Thanks for the upvote.

Definitely a Black-Capped Chickadee. (State Songbird of Massachusetts) And visitor to my feeders, by the hundreds...

Only ducks in the water is common birds in Bangladesh and the rest of them are not available. I love birds a lot since my childhood and I remember what I did when one of my birds had died.

I love to bird watch when I was younger we would travel to Colorado as a family and they have such lovely hummingbirds. Here in south florida we don't get many colorful ones.

You are so fast - and now we have great birds in photo collection.

Birds are beautiful creatures. I have similar ones over hear in Nigeria. Thanks for sharing

I love the bird on a wire... very unusual looking. You have captured them in all shapes and size. Well done!

Those damn Canadian geese, always pooping all over the place haha

good collection every photos so nice.

Good clicks buddy ;)

I can swear i never seen this type of birds before, the only one familiar to me are the ducks, your birds 🐦 looks healthy and beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45