Pizza Day

in #photography6 years ago

We spent the last three weeks with family and friends from Slovenia.

Good food and drinks are an important part of our lives.

We had some homemade stuff but also groceries are well stocked with items familiar to our stomachs.

Local meats, fruits and veggies.

After a long time, we went after pizza today and we didn't regret it. Even pizza is better here than back in Canada.

I can't explain why, but maybe we trained that way from the childhood.

20180901_121410.jpg

Two margaritas and two large beers.

We get that for 25 cad which is the half price we would pay in Edmonton.

We can call that a good deal, aren't we?

I can't post seven photos of pizza, of course, that's why I'll add some random shots from the town.

20180901_195244.jpg

These old pine trees at the restaurant garden are impressive.

20180901_194752.jpg

These are special stones for grinding olives to produce the olive oil.

They're more than 100 years old.

20180901_195940.jpg

We don't have the chain to lock our bikes and we need to find a safe place to park.

Close to the table at the bar is a very convenient place.

From this photo, you can learn how to order a beer in Croatian or Slovenian language.

20180901_104357.jpg

Street photography I took on the way back to our apartment.

20180901_185035.jpg

A proper place to digest my pizza.

20180830_191833.jpg

Another summer sunset.

Just a jump in the swimming pool and I'm ready for bed.

IMG-20180901-WA0002.jpg

The rain we expected didn't reach us today. We are south enough, far from the bad weather.

Goodnight, my friends.

Sort:  

To find out the Pizza with delicious taste is very difficult for me. Your pictures are looking amazing.

love to eat pizza , it made me want to do it by myself .

That pizza looks great, pizza with lots of cheese is always awesome

The place looks beautiful. On the Adriatic Sea?

i like photographys , good job.... greetings

pizza looks delicious

Guess what, I decided to get a pizza tonight! I blame you haha :)

what a delight pizza is one of my favorite foods, I hope you have had a great time with your friends is a magical place dreamer and fun to have a good time

The Pizza does sure looks delicious ;)

While the town sure was its beauty :)

The Sunset was indeed amazing

Sweet dreams buddy ;)

Any pizza that I have had anywhere in Europe is better than US pizza! My son keeps promising to take me to a pizza place in Chicago where the owners travel to Europe twice a year to buy ingredients. He swears they have the best pizza in Chicago. Looks like another lovely day for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43