Pyramids On The Prairies

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I made a ride the other day with my bike and visited the Muttart Conservatory.

This innovative botanical garden sets the pace for plant science in western Canada and defines Edmonton’s skyline with striking glass pyramids rising from the river valley.

I borrowed this description from Edmonton official website. It's easier than me struggling with grammar.

It was quite a long ride; almost 10 km but it was worth it. In the late afternoon, I didn't have enough time to explore them from the inside but even from outside, I got some good shots.

The Pyramids are enclosed and controlled environment and I'll have more than enough time to visit them when the weather gets bad.

Here are the photos of pyramids and the surrounding.

20180725_184038.jpg

20180725_183619.jpg

20180725_184409.jpg

DSCN0028 (2).JPG

DSCN0024 (2).JPG

20180725_191029.jpg

20180725_190719.jpg

DSCN0015 (2).JPG

20180725_190127.jpg

I'm not some kind of professional, but you must admit I did get some decent shots this time.

Have a great weekend and enjoy your summer if you're living on the right side of the globe.

Sort:  

The pictures are very cool and the colors look so sharp. Which camera do you use to click it?

Very good post I was interested!


if not hard to visit my blog!

click here

Beautiful place, beautiful structures and beautiful plants. The photographer was also very good, good photos!

I love that building. It's gorgeous. Excellent shots of the botanicals!

howdy there @oldtimer! not a professional? coulda fooled me! stunning shots and that red and yellow plant or flower..oh my gosh it's fabulous!
should be very interesting to see the insides of those pyramids.

Thank you.
I'm learning every day.

Fhoto yang sangat bagus saya sangat suka

Really enjoyed the pictures, keep up the great work!

Looks like a great place to visit indeed !

The Glass Pyramid looks indeed a beauty to be.

The flowers were amazing as well .Well there are no doubts that you did got some awesome shots !

hello oldtimer sir,I look step by step pyramids info and photo best and creative post your share to me so i am very happy and very interest. I give you my vote 100% to you support your creativity. Good luck for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16