Okanagan Valley BC, Canada

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I saw Yesterday that you showed some great interest to see more beautiful photos from British Columbia. We only visited Okanagan Valley, which is stretching beside Okanagan Lake. A lot of forests, fruit trees, berries and also grape. I was really surprised. Before I moved to Canada in my mind was only cold, hockey and polar bears. I never expect to find peaches and wine here. Amazing. Sorry, no text today: it's my day off. Just enjoy my photos.

DSCN1651.JPG

DSCN1223.JPG

DSCN1561.JPG

DSCN1575.JPG

DSCN1649.JPG

DSCN1671.JPG

DSCN1671.JPG

DSCN1697.JPG

DSCN1732.JPG

DSCN1749.JPG

DSCN1758.JPG

DSCN1760.JPG

DSCN1771.JPG

DSCN1796.JPG

DSCN1836.JPG

DSCN1840.JPG

And back to Prairies of Alberta:

DSCN1888.JPG

I would like to introduce you our little tank:

DSCN1767.JPG

That's all for today.
No art, just real life, baby.

Live it now!

Sort:  

That fruit stand looks delicious - the fruit that is.

That picture of the houses as you look down from the mountains is stunning. If the mountain scale and color was slightly different it could pass for Switzerland.

Canada and fruits. It's difficult to put those two words in on sentence. When I saw the sign: Fruits from British Columbia for the first time in a store, I was thinking that it's just some kind of marketing trick. The fruits are great.

amazing photos, you got some great captures there, it makes me want to go back to the valley!

Buy local veggies and support the economy

@oltimer great holiday. Wonderful experience, Some day I want to visit. And enjoy the beauty of nature.

Peace
@usmanosama

The roads carved into the rocks... True Rocky Mountains experience!

Yes indeed. I tried to show different aspects of the landscape of this part of BC. I even copied one photo twice, he,he. Who cares?

Nice, i like it the your post, thanks. And resteem @ahlawat

Those evergreens and that community around the lake! Le sigh....

I think that this must be some kind of vacation properties for summer. I'm not sure.

They are beautiful none the less!

I heard Canada is awesome because you can experience all four season! The fruit does look amazing. MmMMm

The only bad thing is that the worst one is the longest. Winter could persist for seven months here. Real winter!

Winter is coming... 😱😱😱 haha do you watch Game of Thrones? 🤣

Sorry. No TV.

I don't usually watch TV. I just make an exception for this show. But that's a pretty good way to live. No real need for TV. Real life is better 😊

I had never seen such big cherries before :О

Nice place i hope to visite it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99