National Flag Of Canada Day

in #photography7 years ago

When I was thinking about the topic for today's post, my head was empty. But when I turn on my computer in the notification window in the section: Today in history, the notice about Canada flag day pops out. The Canada flag was adopted on 15th of February 1965. And here's my post.

When we came to Canada for the first time it was almost annoying to see that red maple leaf on every step. The leaf on the plane ticket, the leaf on a little coffee spoon. On the napkin, on the beer bottle. Wherever you stand you can see at least one flag or symbol in red and white color with that red maple leaf.
Canadians are real and proud patriots.

DSC00695.JPG

Look at these two guys.

DSC02317.JPG

On Canada day in Mutartt Conservatorium.

DSC06557.JPG

Flag on streets of Edmonton.

DSC00692.JPG

Flags at the Farmers market in Old Strathcona

DSC08745 (2).JPG

Flag on the top of the mountain in Banff National Park.

2013-07-14 03.14.45.jpg

High on the sky above Calgary.

But this morning I was disappointed. Very disappointed.

I didn't check the mainstream news for months. I'm too busy on steemit.
But just from curiosity, I opened the CBC website to read about the Canada flag day. I couldn't find a single line about that. Strange.

I read a news how the city councilors discussing to lower the water depth in the pool on Churchill square from 40 cm to 15 cm. Safety precautions. And how restaurants gonna ditch the plastic straws because they polluting oceans.

Common guys?

They give me a very good reason not to open MSM for at least another six months.

Or maybe I'm missing something here. Canadians, please enlighten me, if I'm wrong.

Happy Canada flag day, eh?

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @oldtimer.

Lovely photographs and topic.

So sorry to hear of the demise of patriotism there in Canada.......same in Britain....sad, really.

All the best to you and yours.....cats as well.

Cheers.

Happy Canada Flag Day.

Long live the Queen.

Thank you very much for kind words and your support. And all the best to you too.

It will be a rainbow flag with a maple leaf very soon.

The way our prime minister operates, you may very well be correct.

the flag of Canada has always seemed to me one of the most tender

Interesting picture and a good post!

Great article, I must admit I have an obsession with flags, Im a graphic designer and since I was a kid I dreamt about redesigning all the flags in the world, it led me to do some minimalistic redesigns por a local project about abstraction in design. I made all the flags and I want to share with you the Canadian flag today.


canada.jpg


As you can see is goes from the most minimal aspect (pixels) to the real icon, and abstraction is about to find the perfect in-between idea, so that was my project about, hope you like it.

I respect the national flag of all countries of the same country. The significance of the national flag of a country is immense. I understand very well. All countries teach us to honor our national flag. "Like the national flag of all countries, we have achieved the independence of Bangladesh / by fighting independently. ,,,,,,,,
bgd.jpg
Our   Bangladesh...jpg

Excellent work

Friend , I like your words very much...

Thank you. I learned a new flag today on steemit.

Let's get some lessons from here.

Wow, Flag day, an amazing thing which i know about Canadain flag when the prime minister Georage Stanley change the flag of Canada there was approximately 5000 designs submitted, and this one was selected, The flag is an attractive one.
Although every citizen due respect for his country's flag, which seems in the people of Canada, that how much they love it, and it should be.
the clicks are amazing all the time, all credit yours Sir Oldtimer, every time and every day you bring a new idea for post with attractive clicks, with me its very difficult thing to do.
thanks for your contribution and through this i revised the Flag's date, which i probably forged, keep sharing such positive stuff and cheers for the Flag Day.....
Steem On

Canada is a country I have been aching to visit since childhood. Hopefully that 22 year old dream will become a reality someday. The Canada National flag day is an event I really want to witness, atleast I have seen some beautiful pictures of it upclose courtesy of you. God bless you for sharing this. I feel like I have shared in the celebration even though I am far away in Africa

We have duty for our country.Every year every country have a memorable moment for celebrating.We have also a memorable moment in our country.The flag day.We should celebrate this day.This day we fly our mark our symbol our flag.Really proud moment. I love it my country so much.Everyone should love theire country love their nation.
thanks.
YOUR POST HAS BEEN UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED.
@oliviaalexa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58