My Wednesday Bike Ride

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday was a nice day. No showers or rain. The trails were dry and it was not to hot. Perfect conditions for the bike ride.

I was confident I'll get some good photos this time but when I came back home I was not happy with my work.

Clouds spoiled the lighting and I messed my camera settings the other day when I tried to catch the fireworks.

With today's advanced technology we can edit and correct bad photos but I'm still learning.

Let's see how I did it.

20180704_180138.jpg

Chinese Garden Pavilion is a nice open area with beautiful statues and a great view.

20180704_181246.jpg

Here's the view on the river valley from the Low Level Bridge.

20180704_175959.jpg

Detail from the Chinese pavilion. One sign of the zodiac.

20180704_180617.jpg

Interesting building. Canada Place.

20180704_183732.jpg

You can see different types of art by the trails.

I don't understand what this eagle doing in lady's lap.

20180704_182038.jpg

It's not a dandelion.

20180704_184519.jpg

The promenade was empty at that time but I don't like a crowd anyway. And I'm able to take more time for taking photos that way.

20180704_182321.jpg

Banks and telecommunication firms have the biggest buildings.

No wonder. I'm paying 300 CAD a month for their services.

20180704_184905.jpg

After almost two hours of my journey, I finally find it.

First I find a bench, park my bike and rush to the entrance and almost broke my nose hitting the locked glass door.

Open 10MAm to 6 PM.

Damn, it was 7 PM.

Next time I'll start my day exercise earlier.

I picked my bike and took an hour-long drive, with a disappointed empty stomach and dry mouth, back home.

Tomorrow is the first day of the Calgary Stampede.

Stay tuned, my friends.

Sort:  

It's good to enjoy nature and city beauty, this cheered me up.

riding a bike is always a relaxing sport , good for health . great job you did .

Some great photos of new spots!. The clouds over the river is a spectacular shot. When I saw the Chinese pavilion I thought you can really go far on your bike. Too bad gelato was closed after a long adventure... better luck tomorrow!

Good one about China.

They really know how to tend to their gardens the Chinese. Sorry you missed out on the ice cream though, they should put it in the beginning not the end of the journey

I'll know for the next time.

The Chinese architecture is very beautiful! thank you for sharing this pics with us! China is a country with a culture totally different from many of us, so watching them always produce us curiosity!

Lovely scenery in the tranquil park

Spoiled by the clouds? On the contrary, nice contrast in there. It looks like nobody is in the streets there, so calm

Clouds are nice, but the surroundings were dark and I needed some editing.
Edmonton has 1M people but it's not crowded. Canada is a big country.
Thanks for stopping by and good luck with your new job and have fun in your new home.

Wow these are beautiful pictures. I don't still understand how clouds has messed your works because they are all amazing! Probably because I'm not a professional when it comes to photography but I'm very sure of the awesome beauty in what I'm seeing. Great job @oldtimer, I hope to see more of your shots! 👍

There was not enough sunlight for good photos.

But I cherish these ones!

howdy there @oldtimer! there you go again, making everyone want to visit Canada..they should make you they're Minister of Tourism.
can't wait for the photos of the Stampede!

I know my limits, hehe.
Thank you for the kind words, anyway.

Awesome shots and post @oldtimer, thanks for sharing your travels with us :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81