Meanwhile In Canada

in #photography6 years ago

We moved to Canada six years ago, but my friends still find the way to make fun of me from time to time. And I like it.

IMG-20180110-WA0001.jpg

I suppose this photo is for public use and I don't know who the author is. Hope he or she don't mind if I use it in my post.

You can't imagine how important is here to keep your car in the good shape here in the winter. Especially the battery. My first winter was tough. I didn't know anything about block heaters and remote starters and cranking amps. The learning lesson was expensive but fast.

20180217_194036.jpg

I took my mule for a ride just to warm it up a bit and pump some hot oil and antifreeze through its guts and fresh warm air through vents. And alternator to pour some fresh juice into the battery.

20180217_193202.jpg

I parked my car, pay $4 for an hour and let the engine running. Meanwhile, I also took a few clicks for my new post.

20180217_192656.jpg

It was minus 12 degrees on the thermometer. Not too bad. But wind chill -21. That's bad.

20180217_192646.jpg

This is Edmonton legislature building. Quite impressive. A young couple asks me to take the photo of them with the building in the background. I assumed they just came to Canada. Their eyes we happy and they didn't feel the cold. They'll learn about our winter the hard way. But not today; they'll have enough time later on.

20180217_193122.jpg

The detail from the street.

20180217_193255.jpg

And the nearby shot of the building from the third photo.

20180217_193225.jpg

My ass was freezing and I couldn't feel my fingers anymore. I run to the car, jumped in and left. The car was warm and happy and the city of Edmonton budget too. They got $2 tip because my stay was only a half of an hour long.

Stay warm my Canadian followers.

Sort:  

Somebody once told me and I listened.. :D

source

Haha, I'll be sure to remember that when I finally decide to visit. Great photography.

I love Canada, but please accept my condolences if you live in "Deadmonton".

i think its too cold . you have very nice skills of photography @oldtimer

I couldn't figure it out before, the winter is so harsh for the Canadians, you have to pay more attention to your daily riding, using a car is a common practice, but now people are well cognizant to handle it out.
There are many other problems which winter's season brings with him, people are well aware of Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD), In this disorder, people's brain is so sensitive to winter, that makes him more depressed, If the winter gets too cold, the brain reacts by discharge chemicals that make you miserable.
Hope you all positive in the winter, thanks for your narrative on winter, the clicks of Edmonton legislature building are amazing.
Blessed you...
Steem On...

Hi @oldtimer . the residence is really nice, and the photos of his residence are also beautiful plasticity .. want to feel where you feel the cold air .. keep the spirit wherever we are

I feel your pain...living in Southern Ontario!!

wonderful country this canada
and your photography is supper dear @oldtimer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59