Ibn Battuta Mall In DubaisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I visited a shopping mall today here at home and took some photos. But it was still in Xmass attire and we had enough post on this topic for this year.

So, let's go to warmer places. Like Dubai for instance.

One morning on our spring vacation we wanted to go out for a coffee. To experience the early morning beat of the city. Our hosts suggested Ibn Battuta Mall.

I was not impressed at first and would rather go to some small typical cafeteria but I trust my friends.

They were right, as usual, and I was impressed with architecture and details.

20180329_130408.jpg

20180329_123410.jpg

20180329_124201.jpg

20180329_123507.jpg

20180329_124459.jpg

20180329_124758.jpg

20180329_123439.jpg

I'm a more of a simple country guy and for me it was quite an experience.

Hope you like the photos too.

20180329_130642.jpg

Oh, I almost forgot.

Here's the coffee. It looks more like Italian but in the era of globalization, that's normal and perfectly fine.

And if I want to be honest;

Italian is my favorite.

Asking about cake?

You probably already know I have a sweet tooth.

Gone in a blink of an eye.

Have a successful week my friends.

Sort:  

The art on the walls and surroundings looking so amazing.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Amigo @oldtimer de verdad que en imagenes como estas de ese Mall en Dubai no hay mucho más expresar si no solamente apreciar y disfrutar la belleza de esas fotografias

oldtimer, Ibn Battuta Mall seriously brilliant visualize location to my eyes. Ceiling is super awesome. I'm really excited to see light decorations there. Memorable items have for selling. Buddha statues expensive I guess.

Dubai is a place that is among my favorites, my friend @penticton has shown me a lot about Dubai and I have always told him that it is one of the places I want to visit, now oldtimer with these fantastic photos makes me fall in love with this place

It looks like a magical place taken from a fairy tale


I want have this small cake now ... it is morning here and it can be very good when I drink tea and have it :)))


Awesome place. A city within the city!

So beautiful mall

Beauty. I was also impressed by the beautiful architecture of this place.
Especially liked the painted ceiling.
Very interesting ornament and color scheme.
Thank you for the photos.

Have a great holiday in this wonderful corner of the earth!
Enjoy and sweets and a great pastime :-)

and this cake from me


source

Thank you for your photo~
Very nice place^^
I made a service for travel. (en.tripsteem.com)
try on it~^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87