Hatta Lake And Kayak

in #photography6 years ago

I prepared another post from Dubai mountains. Maybe I'm wrong about borders so don't hold me for my words. It's kind of tricky. Here is a couple of Emirates one small area and you never know in which one you're at the moment because there is no visible border.
We drove through the mouintans and the road start climbing. After just a couple of narow courves uphil we hit the traffic jam.
Somethin special must be out there. In The Rocky mouintains in Alberta Canada it's a bear or some other animal to couse that kind of jam but not here in the midle of nowhere.

DSC01994.JPG

The Hatta lake

20180330_1354051.jpg

I'm sure their leaders deserve the special place in the hearts of their nation and also on the dam. I can't imagine the meanig of this masterpiece for them.

DSC02026.JPG

DSC02023.JPG

DSC02018.JPG

Of course the are some restrictions in place. Lakes are kind of rare here.

DSC01995.JPG

It looks nice and fresh on the photos but we had plus 38 degrees Celsius. After waiting 10 minutes in the line to get the ticket for the kayak and when they told us to wait another half an hour for the kayak we decided to pass the ride. We came from -10 from Canada and there is no shadow on the lake. We play safe. Oldtimers; I mean.

DSC02012.JPG

Almost like in Canada.

20180330_135610.jpg

Outer wall of the dam.

20180330_135232.jpg

The rocks are cracking under the sun and high temperatures.

DSC01928.JPG

Back in the desert.

Stay tuned for more.

Sort:  

Beautiful .. work great from you
It looks like a wonderful trip, nothing nicer than Virgin Nature
Thanks for sharing

A traffic jam in the hills of Dubai can only mean one thing: a camel with a flat ... uuuuh ... hump? 😊

Or lake, hehe.

lepo je potovati po svetu in odkrivat cudovite kotičke sveta ;)

wow beautiful scenery with very nice photography, I like comrades.

natural beauty extraordinary friend. please help me friend@oldtimer
IMG_20170409_182300.jpg
I upvote and re-tseem

I imagine, it quite difficult to get water there, but I I saw on the picture there is a valley or what a name:

the hot weather with a temperature of 38 degrees, does require an atmosphere like that .. i do not know for sure the place you mentioned in dubai like the picture and canada.certainly the water in there is very difficult in can.. @oldtimer

Wow this is unexpected. Some great shots of the lake and I love the desert rocks with camels at the end. I think it was wise not to kayak in the hot sun... water reflections would have increased your exposure.

Wow, beautiful scenery

The lake is very beautiful. They make a very useful masterpiece. Thank you for sharing and I keep following you @oldtimer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32