Fort Edmonton Park

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

We all want to spend some quality time outside before the winter comes.
Last weekend weather was not perfect, but a couple of raindrops didn't spoil our plans.

DSC01930.JPG

I want to thank my visitors who force me out of my den. They showed me that Edmonton is full of surprises.

DSC01936.JPG

We start our journey at Fort Edmonton train station.

DSC01934.JPG

First, we jumped on a real steem, sorry, I mean steam machine.

DSC01937.JPG

Ding, ding! Let's go. Back in time!

DSC01940.JPG

The landscape looks exactly like a hundred years ago.

DSC02064.JPG

Next time:
The city tour with this old guy.

DSC01943.JPG

Thanks for your time

Stay tuned

Sort:  

What a great way to take advantage of a clowdy day. If the company is nice then even better. Will wait for your next blog about this trip! Write soon.😉

Thanks for stopping by. I have some more photos to share on this subject. Stay tuned.

Great place to spend some time.

It was, indeed. Thanks.

Love seeing those oldie ^...they still look beautiful now after many year's ago..nice... can u check on my new post plz.for ur support @Davidad

They're one hundred for sure if not even more. Thanks.

Amazing these pics looks awesome.

Nice, i like it the your post, thanks

Cool. Thank you.

Today has commented on my comment. Thank you very much you have a nice day

I always try to reply to comments if I only have time. If you write longer comments you'll get more replies.

Wow! Nice photo.......... Thanks for sharing

You're welcome.

love these kind of locations they always look so lush and green. Don't see fences constructed like that in my neck of the woods

It's more like a Museum. That's why.

Awesome! Canada is lovely

You right, it is. What about your country?

Amazing post Enjoy yourself befeore winter:)
Vey beautiful post really awesome
Resteemed

So cool... love the quaint retro vehicles! Glad you had a good time in the great outdoors. I'm actually about to walk out the door to do the same, lol. In the mountains of NC! It's a pretty warm day so I want to go enjoy it before fall is in full swing.

Good plan. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47