First SeensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I didn't write an animal post for a while and just to change topic I prepared a collection today which is very interesting for me.

Only after I selected and edited I realized that all these animals I saw for the first time, only after we moved to Canada.

Most of them are typically North American species.

I have more of them in my albums but I don't want the post to be too long. Maybe next time I'll show you some.

2012-10-07 17.22.37.jpg

This was my first moos and my hand was a bit nervous and shaky but it's still good enough.

DSC08650.JPG

Well winterized as Albertans would say.

DSC08693.JPG

This grizzly bear is not in good shape.

Winter was long and it takes its tool.

2012-10-20 01.49.02.jpg

I didn't know that some porcupines spend most of the time on trees.

DSC08711.JPG

I'm not sure why there was the fence in Banff National Park.

Maybe because of the grizzly.

SAM_0699.JPG

Nature is amazing.

Look at this color combination.

Enjoy your Sunday, my friends.

Sort:  

Good collection of pictures. All animals are beautiful.

Nature is wonderful. I'm in Midwest USA. We sometimes see deer roaming but not much else, no elk and no grizzly bears.

Great collection . excellent photography
Thanks @oldtimer
Have a nice day

Wonderful @oldtimer I always appreciate an animal post. The Porcupine is adorable and I didn't know that about their spending time in trees either.

Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos @oldtimer son muy hermosas esas fotografias aparte nos muestras la gran diversidad de fauna que tienen en Canadá la mayoria son animales los cuales nos estamos acostumbrados a ver en Venezuela. Saludos y cada vez que tenga la oportunidad ya que en este último mes hemos tenido muchos problemas tanto con la luz como con el internet

The chipmunk is so cute. Resteemed :-)

Wow, an impressive collection. I love Banff. I've only been there once, but I left with Banff in my heart.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Amazing photos as always. The last colourful photo is really fantastic.

Lepota različitosti i raznovrsnosti. Nepravaziđena kombinacija boja u prirodi, žuto crna ili crno žuta? :)
Ravnoteža u prirodi i postu, svi su tu, opasni, agresivni, surovi, moćni, nejaki, dobroćudni, nemilosrdni, simpatični, mali…
Hvala vam @oldtimer na zanimljivom postu i slikama, pokazali ste da su životinje i iz ovog dela sveta divne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79