Easy Saturday

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday was a nice day. A bit warmer too. Easy morning first, and then we went out for the lunch.

Although I'm always on a hunt for some good shots for steemit the hunger was stronger than me. Yet Again.

So no photos of delicious New York steak with sauteed mushrooms and french fries. I promise I'll not forget next time.

20180210_164045.jpg

I never get tired of good music and after a good meal, it's good for digestion.

20180210_154100.jpg

Here is the band. Mike MacKenzie Band. They played Led Zeppelin, Jimmy Hendrix, and Pink Floyd's songs. Not much blues but good old songs.

20180210_152824.jpg

Another well known digestive.

20180210_163918.jpg

I know it looks like a commercial, but it has some artistic value too.

20180210_164108.jpg

We left the pub and just want to go home.

20180210_164703.jpg

This sign convinced us to change our minds immediately.

20180210_171551.jpg

And this was the reward. A perfect Saturday.

On our way home it starts snowing again and this morning we're bellow minus 20. Again.

Spring. Where the F are you?

Sort:  

nice photography enjoy the life

Awesome photography Thanks for sharing

I'm waiting for your post last couples of hours, today it took more time, anyway sir, your current post is full of energy, musical, foody, cold, warm, all the time good photography and the most touchy things is the originality with simplicity, which is always valuable for me. Although you had good lunch, thanks for remember all of us, the community, in last i want to appreciate for your ever positive and delightful contribution, thanks a lot, steem on

Thank you for the kind words.

Cool staff out there music and art combined am loving this

Oh, you reminded me of TeX MacKenzie, a cowbow WWF wrestler, when I was growing up as a child in the 1980's. He always form a tagged team with Cowboy Bob Elis.
Nice band photo

I'm not into wrestling, but thanks for stopping by and the comment.

hmm really cool dear @oldtimer ,, firstly i wish to say about musical hall its seems impressive , and another one picture of the wall behind your car is greatfully painted .. at the last the coffee is .................. so much beautiful 😍 😘
appreciate your work ..if you dont mind you may also check my work too 😪

Classic bands...I am surprised you are rocking the leafs bottle :D

And yes we need the warmer weather!!

We took whatever they bring. It's the same beer.5% alcohol,hehe.

Haha... all that matters :)

Looks like a great outing. I love the Street Art photos and the Napoleon for desert!

Is Napoleon name for my Cake?

The pastry on the right side of the photo is called a Napoleon. It has many thin layers of dough with custard.

Thank you. I'm still not familiar with local pastries. I usually just point the finger at the one I want to get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79