Dubai Aquarium and Underwater Zoo

in #photography7 years ago

The day after desert safari we visited The Dubai Aquarium.

It's an amazing experience but unfortunately, you'll not gonna see much.

Those fishes and turtles are too fast for me and my camera. Not to mention penguins. They swimming like arrows.

And when we came to the water tunnel with rays and sharks and other real beauties gliding over your head, the f....... battery on my camera died. Disaster, I tell you.

DSC09296.JPG

DSC09271.JPG

DSC09292.JPG

DSC09272.JPG

DSC09297.JPG

DSC09303.JPG

That's all I have from the fish world. Sorry.

On a way back I took this photo. You can zoom in and call them if you lovely baby have a birthday.

DSC09199.JPG

You don't have a kid?

No problem.

Call those guys.

DSC09603 (2).JPG

Teaser for tommorow:

20151204_171954.jpg

See you soon.

Sort:  

Even if you couldn't take many photos the experience is so worth it. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Wow this is something I have yet to explore. Looks like it's worth a visit.

It is. For sure.

Sometimes I feel like I want to trade my babies.

I'm bet you not the only one, he, he.

Oh god!! Lovely baby trading! Seriously?? Hahaha. God, some of these English names in non-native English speaking countries is just so freaking funny. :) Makes me laugh.

Few months back I bought a book with funny Dubai shop names. I was cry laughing when I went through it. Will post few scans from it, I am sure you will love it.

Oh man!! Please do... I can imagine it was hilarious. :)

Sorry for delay, It was busy this week. Anyway, here it is: https://steemit.com/photography/@noperope/funny-dubai-shop-names, enjoy

Do it, man! I'm waiting.

Google translate maybe?

Yeah, that would make sense. Good point. :)

Haha actually i exptected that i would make a comment on the fish but then i saw this! Haha hilarious! Being in China for 15 years i have also seen some weird english texts. I once saw an old lady with a t shirt which in bold letters said : " I Am A Candy Stripper". I hope to god no one have her any candys, that would have been a scary sight!

Oh no.. :) hahha... "I am a Candy Stripper." Adorable.. I wonder if she knew what that meant. :)

I don't know, but I definitely don't want to risk finding out! Maybe she is trying to revive her career but as no one agree to pay money she went for the next best thing - Candy!

Hhahaa :) Maybe.

The most important thing is that you enjoyed it!Don't worry about camera!It actually encourages us to go and check it out for ourselves 😁

Bateray on my died, really a disaster he he, but you've managed to take some good pictures for us, beautiful aquarium .. good job man, thanks

Wow talk about a lot of fish!! I wonder which one would taste the best!

They looked quite exotic. I'm not sure if they taste good.

nice picture sir

Beautiful picture

Look. Try to write at least two sentences when you commenting. It's not so hard and people will upvote you. I checked your comments. Every comment has two words. People don't like that. Try harder. You can do it.

ya i know that but my written skill not so good

That's exactly why. To learn. I started the same way one year ago. Try with Grammarly.

ok thank you

I always have my phone charged at 100%. Happens all the time to me too when I go to places and trying to take pictures. Soon its 50% battery life then out of nowhere, it's dead on me. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44