Downtown Edmonton

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I took some shots of city architecture and want to present you how Downtown looks like.

We had a rain shower yesterday morning and there were clear skies just for the time for the parade.

Soon after the dark clouds came back again and we had a severe thunderstorm in the afternoon.

The weather app on my phone says we can expect the same kind of weather today.

Too bad. But as soon as it gets better I plan for another visit to the center of the city to get more material for the posts.

20180718_195220.jpg

No matter from which side you're entering the city, you'll always spot this sign first.

20180720_095102.jpg

The glass towers are popular around here.

20180720_115513.jpg

Before the parade.

20180720_100638.jpg

My favorite shot.

20180720_100145 (2).jpg

I find this masterpiece in the shop window.

Did you see the man reading?

20180720_095035.jpg

The old, the new, and one from the other side of the street.

20180711_211001.jpg

Detail from the street

20180720_095238.jpg

Some crazy angles.

20180720_114745.jpg

Future is here.

20180720_095445.jpg

The crowd is waiting.

20180720_120833.jpg

While waiting on a bus I catch this lady with my phone.

Be ready, my friends.

Byteball airdrop is working again.

If you didn't claim free Byteball coins yet, follow this link and download the wallet:

https://steem-byteball.org/#W7LKPN2Y2S7O3DAMYCHAIAPMJXEZ7E4A

You can find good instructions in posts on the hot page, but If you use my referral link and if I find your name in my referral rewards you may get an upvote or two.

Enjoy your weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

So beautiful place. Love it. Owesome photography.

Que ciudad tan hermosa es Edmonton gracias por mostrarnosla @oldtimer y feliz fin de semana para ti también. Saludos

It's great, I love the way you work and you have that art. the way of shooting is perfect and I like to see some high-tall buildings with blue sky.

Always one of my favorite feeds awesome shots!

Looks like a beautiful city. That book art is really cool too. I might have missed it but what was parade?

Check my yesterday's post.

thank you for sharing so many beauties, this is another one that is on my list to visit is an amazing place
have a good happy weekend

I love that you take those pictures looking up at the buildings from below. It is a cool perspective to see them from. It looks like there is some very interesting and sleek architecture in Edmonton,

Wow! Really fantastic shots! The reflections in the buildings are quite incredible! You have so many wonderful photos here that it makes it hard to comment on each one!❤

Magnificent captured @oldtimer those shots are way too beautiful and very sharp... architecture is always your favorite captured.. like those designs...

The last captured "Jesus is coming back" that calls for deep thoughts and self examining.. about the

Byteball airdrop, after getting the wallet download the next don't hv ideal for next steps

Thx for share.

howdy @oldtimer! wow Edmonton has some amazing buildings, beautiful, I like your favorite photo and that amazing artwork with the book! love these photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99