Desert Safari, Dubai

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

We booked our Safari online, two days in advance. They gave us a call in the morning and after we agreed on the pickup location we have all day to spend on the beach.

In the afternoon big Toyota SUV came, ten minutes early like we did. We drove through the city and a couple of adventurers joined us on a way to the desert.

We need an hour to get to the starting point. A lot of vehicles.

DSCN9882.JPG

After that, we travel in a formation of maybe 15 cars for an additional ten minutes deeper in the desert to oasis. Not a real one, but anyways. No palm trees but we all know how they look like.

DSCN9914.JPG

DSCN9894.JPG

They divide us by groups. The first group went with jeeps, The second one on camels. And some people decide for quad bikes.

DSCN9904.JPG

DSCN9891.JPG

DSCN9905.JPG

DSCN9896.JPG

DSCN9909.JPG

The moose. Desert version. No antlers, but they bite instead. You can see the protection.

DSCN9937.JPG

DSCN8600.JPG

The sand is everywhere. I mean literately. Even in your pants and socks.

DSCN9951.JPG

Live performance. They're spinning for 15 minutes. Crazy!

DSCN8627.JPG

DSCN8634.JPG

We had a dinner, but don't ask me what was that. I have no clue but it wasn't bad. And tea, of course, no beer.

DSCN8610.JPG

You can have this. Henna, I think they call this. But those hands; they're not mine. I asked a young lady if I can take a photo of her new decoration. She was very glad and proud. Or maybe they were two ladies. I'd only see now, that we have two left hands here. Sorry.

Look.
A squirrel. I was not quite sure though.I couldn't see the face.

DSCN8624.JPG

After perfect desert safari another perfect desert sunset.

IMAG1416.jpg

Good night my steemit friends

And see you tomorrow.

Sort:  

It is a great winter activity. Try it now during the summer and I bet you will regret it :)

That's a realy amazing.

Really amazing photos!

I bet that camels can beat Toyotas in the desert :) Good night

Toyota has around a 100l tank and uses 15 l/km. If you don't have extra gas, a camel will beat Toyota, yes.

perfect desert sunset. What a view .. Just amazing

Very cool. I love the spinning dancers they look just like spinning tops. That may be a tiger-squirrel because it has a striped coat. What a great and exotic experience!

Those dancers are crazy. They soak those skirts in some kind of gasoline and lit it up. It was really great, but you can't get everything on camera.

Man i would spin like that too if you lit me up with gasoline.... lol

That's wild! I had no idea the Arabs danced like that. Something like Turks or Cossacks

Arabs don't dance. They just counting money. All hard workers in UAE are foreigners. Government and good jobs are for domestic people. In general.

ohhh got it thanks

wow very nice pictures

Right,i agree with you.

Beautiful desert of Dubai . I love to ride on the back of camel. My dream palace to visit and enjoy DUBAI. One day i will be there...

Collect and save steem. Maybe you will.

Your guidelines are helpful to me now i understand what you want to say. Now I keep focusing on your tips.. thanks for your valuable feedback.

Finally I get to see the Desert Moose! I didn't know they bite, I guess they are very tired of the tourist already :)

They also know how to spit. They are tired indeed. Up and down, up and down. I saw one who didn't want to listen to his master to lay down. It was quite noisy and aggressive. They work hard I understand them.

Yea I understand them as well to be honest ! Especially working in that kind of heat, I would have sub stroke right away

Nice, i like it the your post, thanks

what a trip, How much it costs for a while?

I took three credit card and using all of them so I can't see at the end how much I spent. A lot, but it's worth every penny. And I mean it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55