Colorful Post

in #photography6 years ago

We all need some positive stuff these days. I didn't check for any color challenges or contest today but just pick some live colors to keep us rolling.

I bought a bicycle yesterday and if all go well I'll try it out and take a ride this evening. Maybe I could get some interesting new photos for you.

We'll see.

And here is my today's compilation.

20180404_221853.jpg

This young lady was situated at the entry to one of the Asian pavilions in Global Village in Dubai.

She was hand painting different kind of gifts.

20180404_230857.jpg

Usually, we consider this as a kitsch and don't buy it but we always stop by and enjoy the power of colors.

DSCN0125.JPG

This photo was taken three years ago in December.

Miracle Gardens in Dubai are closed at the moment. Summer is simply too hot for these tender flowers.

20180404_221209.jpg

I'm not familiar with this profession or hobby. It looks like some sort of soap carving.

Lady who observing looks surprised just like I was.

20180404_204912.jpg

Real eye magnet these lamps. Aren't they?

20180404_232523.jpg

A good selection of necklaces we have here. I had a strange feeling about these knives in the upper left corner.

Necklace and neck. Good.

Knife and neck. Not good.

20180404_223421.jpg

Colorful, artificial water canal with small gondolas.

Like in Venice?

Well not quite but almost.

20180404_221104.jpg

Another lady with umbrellas. She was selling little wooden fans.

Have a nice day, my friends.

Sort:  

wonderful !

That is such a colorful atmosphere. Great job on capturing the essence of the location.

Pretty awesome pictures @oldtimer

Amazing colorful umbrellas .

Wow! Really very amazing and colorful photography... I just enjoy it... 😊

I love colors and how they influence our life. We all need colors!

wuao @oldtimer these images really are quite a funny and cheerful show colore
I confess that you are in love with this publication so happy
I wish you have a good time on your bike ride happy afternoons <3

Thank you for kind words.

Its nice how the crafts tables are decorated with colorful umbrellas. I also like the room filled with lanterns... it definitely grabs attention. You're right about knives and necklaces... doesn't seem to mix well... but maybe it gives men something to look at while wives try on jewelry!

So they don't see the price, hehe.

Colorful indeed @oldtimer, that garden is so relaxing to be loitering into and enjoy the colors and maybe the scent of those flowers.

Steemit takes us places. I'm glad I can show them to my followers who read my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12