Back In Time

in #photography6 years ago

Today I'll show you a bit more of the Alberta history.

We took these photos on our visit at Fort Edmonton Park. You can learn about how it all starts here and see old buildings, vehicles and different kind of farm equipment from that time. All kind of shops, bank, theatre, saloon etc. If you're interested I can make another post about that.

But in today's post, I would like to present to you some characters from that era. I think they are volunteers, but I was surprised how good their performance is. Like real professional actors.

SAM_0900.JPG

My English is still not good enough to describe the trades and positions these people present. So use your imagination and try to figure it out by yourself.

SAM_0802.JPG

SAM_0920.JPG

SAM_0800.JPG

SAM_0956.JPG

SAM_0948.JPG

SAM_0957.JPG

SAM_0936.JPG

These people a proud Canadians and they enjoy in presenting their country history. I'm sure they wouldn't mind I show them to the steemit community.

Have a great weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

this is great, all the pictures you take are very perfect and very clear @oldtimer

photography is nice, although the building is old but still very intact friends, i like, i upvote and resteem yes

wow...amazing photography...i like your all photography....

History never really says goodbye. History says, 'See you later.'
By Eduardo Galeano

Hey @oldtimer, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

very cool thanks to his post successful success

Zanimljivo, bilo bi lepo kad biste uradili još jedan post. :)

what a great post amazing photography, all look really gorgeous.

Very elegant way to present you, The truth is in all your words.
It is possible to get many useful examples from your writing. well done and keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42