At The Churchill Square

in #photography6 years ago

I have some fresh photos of our city center to show you today. It's the last week of July and I'll be away for August and maybe September too.

That's why I take every opportunity to explore the city while is still green.

My schedule is packed and I hope you don't mind if I don't answer all of your comments. But I assure you that I read them all.

20180721_194948.jpg

The Art Gallery of Alberta is a unique building.

It's a center of excellence for the visual arts in Western Canada.

20180721_195458.jpg

Interesting composition and colors at the southern part of the square.

20180721_191457.jpg

Simple but nice.

I find this heavy metal bike near MacEwan University.

20180721_195546.jpg

The building is terrible but the message it's what is important here.

20180721_190504.jpg

Street art from the back street.

Nothing special but better than an empty concrete wall.

20180721_195828.jpg

Nice combination of stone, glass, and flowers.

20180721_195110.jpg

The Churchill Square is under construction at the moment and this guy took a longer lunch break.

We didn't want to join him and we proceeded to the downtown.

20180721_203330.jpg

Bodega Tapas & Wine Bar is the right place for a quick snack.

It was a great short visit to the center of the city and I'm happy with the photos.

And with the dinner, of course.

It's out off the topic but just in case you didn't claim your free Byteball tokens yet, you can easily find the instructions.

Here's the link:

https://steem-byteball.org/#W7LKPN2Y2S7O3DAMYCHAIAPMJXEZ7E4A

I wish you a successful week, my friends.

Sort:  

Success @oldtimer ! Nice photos my friend.

Wow! Need to visit. Following.

The building's message is really fading deep i guess it's the colours of the painting, no?

good pictures @oldtimer are amazing very beautiful

Thanks for the stroll around Edmonton. I am not sure I have been downtown there, ever. The art building is quite intriguing, purposely, but, still pretty cool. I like all the messages and murals around and good grief! They always said if you don't move it, you'll lose it. I guess that benched man wasn't listening.

Have a great vacation!!

That Art Gallary is an absolutely beautiful building. I sometimes wonder how that even came into someone's head to design a building to look like that. So fitting as the Art Gallary is a building that looks like art. The lunch snack looks amazing. So where are you taking off to this time?

That’s amazing!!! You are a traveling machine!!! Are you commfoing to make it to Steemfest??

It all depends on the price of steem.

That building is some major art! 😎

Lindas fotografias nos muestras hoy del Churchill Square y del Centro de tu ciudad, ya veo por que el descanso del almuerzo duró un poco más @oldtimer

nice place to spend some time taking photos

howdy there @oldtimer! ha! look at that art building. that's what happens when you let artists design a building. Great photos as usual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46