A Day On TheFarm

in #photography7 years ago

I saw some post today animal photography contest and decided to make a post on this topic myself.

DSC01450.JPG

I took these photos about ten years ago. We spent many days on the farm and I want to share some of that experience with you.

Fotografija0026.jpg

Pigs are very curious and smart animals but also clean. If they live outdoors and have enough space of course. On farms where economics is on the first place is not so.

001.jpg

While their mums grazing on pasture lambs patiently waiting for the milk.

DSC05121.JPG

DSC07148.JPG

Two minutes and the bucket was empty.

Fotografija0009.jpg

It's a nap time.

DSC03853.JPG

That's how a permanent holiday looks like. Until one day the butcher comes for a visit.

Have a great day, my friends.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @oldtimer.

Beautiful photographs of farm life.

A day out for Steemians at the farm......lovely.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Thanks for stopping by.

nice pigs :D

Amazing how much freedom they can enjoy. I believe that butcher is very happy to by the quality of the meat. This looks like paradise.

What cute little animals)

wow really this call animals photography. thanks for share this photo @oldtimer

this is nice ..bt i think your post must be long more then this. bc you are a very good boogger ... @oldtimer

I love goat's little kids. looking so beautiful photo @oldtimer

i am a crazy book lover and since i was a child i keep on reading..there was a translation i read in my school days..the story was written by Enid Blyton (a famous British writer) the story is about a family spending a vacation at a farm house..since then i had a dream popping inside me to spend a vacation in a farm house..but yet i could not make it come true..but someday i will make it happen..i too want to get the feeling of living in a farm..when i read posts about farms i feel like i am living in there..i get to feel that feeling thanks to you people..thank you for sharing your experiences with us..i live in them and make them mine :)

I read all of the Adventure Series by Enid Blyton when I was a child! Love her books!

how to keep good animals
and fit time to eat, drink and rest
can be for motivation for other breeders in the world

I love the farm animals.

It reminds me of my grandma whom I helped feeding the pigs.
These are great pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62