The First Snow and My First Double Row Panorama

in #photography5 years ago

A while back @jarvie made a post about a 23 shot double row panorama (thanks for the inspiration). Since I have been making quite a few panoramas myself that sounded intriguing so I wanted to give it a try. When I saw the new snow on the Three Sisters leaving my house the other morning I thought it would be a good time to give it a go.

This is 8 shots (4 per row) taken at 55mm focal length and stitched together using Lightroom. Wish I had a more powerful zoom but that will have to wait until my crypto holdings take a big leap in price. :)

Click images for larger view

Here is a shot taken at 18mm focal length just for some comparison.

Click images for larger view

While this may not have been the best subject for a double pano it did allow me to get my feet wet so to speak. All in all I was happy with my first results and am looking forward to some more experimentation. :)

Photos taken by me with a Nikon D3300 and CPL filter with some Lightroom post processing.

Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Beautiful pano @oldmans! Some early termination dust on
the mountains huh! Three sisters looks like a lovely place! :-)

Thank you! Yeah, that dust is all but gone now but we have more storms coming this week so we shall see. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28