More From My Desert Hike

in #photography5 years ago

These were taken on hike I took a couple years ago in the Red Rock National Conservation Area, Neveda; just west of Las Vegas. This is a continuation of a short post from a couple days ago. See here https://steemit.com/photography/@oldmans/a-hike-in-the-desert

redrock-1-3.jpg
Not me on the rock. :)

redrock-1-4.jpg
I like the different colors and shades of the rocks.

redrock-1-5.jpg

redrock-1-8.jpg
Then you come across just totally different formations.

redrock-1-9.jpg

redrock-1-10.jpg

redrock-1-11.jpg

redrock-1-12.jpg

redrock-1-6.jpg

redrock-1-7.jpg

All in all it was a great little hike in the desert. Very close to our hotel (Red Rock) on the west side of Las Vegas. I would highly recommend a visit here if you are looking for something to do in Las Vegas rather than just going out on the strip. There is also a 12? mile loop drive through the area with other trails to be found. I will post a few pictures from that drive later on.

Enjoy and thanks for looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88