First Attempt at a GIF From Still Photos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So one thing Steemit has done for me is expand my mind about trying to be more creative. Reading and seeing other Steemians post's has led me to try some things I probably wouldn't have thought of on my own. This is a series of seven still shots taken in rapid succession. Not a great effort but a start. :) Looking to try a cinemagraph next.

This is the Metoulious river in Central Oregon.
2g477o.gif

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Wow, great photo and animation. How did you do that?

I set my camera to take multiple shots quickly (I got seven in this case). I then made the files smaller about 800kb in size (haven't tried larger ones yet). I then uploaded them to imgflip/gif maker (free online), massaged a couple settings and there it was. I use my Nikon D3300 but I think my daughter said her I-phone had a burst setting and maybe software that would do the same thing.
Next I want to try a cinemagraph that I think will hold the trees and landscape steady while just the water flows. I have to learn some photoshop though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73