You Can't Beat the Beach!

P1110071.JPG

Any Time Spent on a Beach is Time Well Spent

I would say it doesn't matter where it is or how great the beach is, you just can't find a better place to put in some time.

P1110051.JPG

These are from my trip to Ludington Michigan on the shore of Lake Michigan.

P1110070.JPG

As you can see, it is a long walk out on the jetty to get to the light station.

Of course there was a storm coming and I was running late so I didn't make it out there.

P1110065.JPG

But I did try to get some shots anyways before the storm hit

P1110057.JPG

Always the amateur, I muffed getting the lighthouse in the shot with me. Just pathetic!

P1110060.JPG

I would like to metal detect it one day!

P1110055.JPG

P1110069.JPG

Only one couple was out to brave the wind.

P1110054.JPG

I was left wondering why they were there on such a nasty day????

Couple_on_beach__2__P1110072.JPG

P1110061.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

That last picture with the lighthouse has incredible colors. It would make a nice watercolor painting.

Thanks a bunch Lydon.

Love the beach, great captures!

I love the beaches at the shores of Lake Michigan. I know that the beach is supposed to be in its glory in the summer, but, I do love the brisk temperatures blowing my hair in the wind on a refreshing autumn day.

You captured her wonderfully, with the chop to the water and the gorgeous grass-covered sand dune. I do miss it up there, I guess I just didn't realize how much.

I actually have been to Ludington! Thanks for sharing your beach day!

Well...if you ever get up here again, you can buy me dinner ahahaha

How about I MAKE you dinner? Much better for us! ;)

Are you sure you are trying to be healthy and not cheap?! Oh and here I thought I was the thrifty one.... Well I guess that would be ok. It does sound kind of fun, actually. Maybe I can learn something new? Can it at least have a bit of spice and zing...

Amazing pictures, I love the beach to best place to be 😆
Really breathtaking pictures and I love the black and white lots to.
Thank you for sharing. Cheers

Thank you so much for the kind words!

You are welcome 😆 amazing pictures.

Great beach photographies! Would like to be there for a long walk right now. We have a beautiful country, but unfortunately the next (ocean)-beach some 200 miles away. Thanks to you for bringing the Lake Michigan beaches virtually to me! :)

Oh I am very happy to share and am glad you visited.

Lovely photos @old-guy-photos! You are right about that any time spent on beach is time well spent. I would love to go to the beach during winter time and snap some photos from here, when Sea is frozen and ice is piling up on the shore. :) Maybe I will.

That sounds like a super idea for some lovely photos!

So there is a gift shop way out there in the lighthouse? That would be quite some walk. They better have good souvenirs, lol. That photo of the grass and sand, just above the beach couple, is really something. It conveys the breeze and waving grass really well.

Yeah its a half a mile each way I believe it said. I would of like to get out there but was running late already.

I finally get to see the big lake. ** Impressed.**

Any Time Spent on a Beach is Time Well Spent
-- well said :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85