Old Gear is Like an Old Friend

PIC_0222.JPG
This was taken by my 12 year old son back in 2013 with our old JVC Everio.

I Cant Get Rid of Old Gear

As long as it works, even just a little.


My old JVC Everio is like a friend that has been through a lot with you. Its filmed over 700 YouTube videos and taken thousands of still shots. It has earned its $300 cost back and then some. The touchscreen no longer works due to having been dropped too many times while filming metal detecting vids.






So its a little rough around the edges, but it does still work. I use it in situations where I don't want to risk my newer camera. My son would use the zoom too much a lot when he was 12. Although a bit pixilated, he got some good shots.
I still use this camera to do videos where I am doing a tutorial on my newer camera for YouTube.



Hey Wait! I'm old, but NOT that old!!! LOL

I inherited this so I keep it on my desk, but actually never used it!!! lol






PIC_0197.JPG

As always thanks for stopping by.

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
Niume
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube Cooking
Twenty20

PIC_0609.JPG

Sort:  

Good Job, really beautiful Shades :)

What a beautiful shots!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm just like Charlie Brown. I always get the rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33