Im a Photoshop Newbie!

me1_CUTOUT.png

So my kids insist they NEED Photoshop for school at the price of ten bucks a month. Now I like taking pictures, and I have found Photoshop to be useful, but I am way too much of a cheapskate to spend money on Photoshop. Heck for what I do, Gimp would work for me for free lol. But since I am paying, I got the brilliant idea to fool around with it and see what I can do.

So I take a pic of a lightbulb....

P1070219.JPG

Then I remove the filament using the cloning tool....

Empty_BulB.jpg

Now here is the fun part! I get out an old 10 gallon aquarium and partially fill it with blue colored water. I use a spoon and swirl it around while I snap some pics.

P1070385.JPG

So you can see where this is going LOL. I take a pic of me pushing against an imaginary glass wall. Yes I have a nervous habit of biting my nails down too far LOL!!!!

me1_CUTOUT.png

I put them all together and viola! My magnus opus!!

me_in_bulb_second_try.jpg

Moral of the story is: if you got ten bucks to blow every month, an hour or so of time to kill, you too can put yourself drowning in a lightbulb! LOL

All images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter https://twitter.com/VirtualPaul1
Niume https://niume.com/profile/101496#!/posts
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/c/OldGuyPhotography
YouTube (Main channel) www.youtube.com/paulw

Sort:  

Great post young man...I am the proud owner of the Photoshop app and that's it....I need a idiots guide for oldies and some...ha ha it always takes me a while this old grey matter is severly taxed with all these new fangled things ...lol Great post Paul as always :)

Oh us old timers need to stick together lol! I think we are doing a pretty good job keeping our minds active and creative! We might even be able to show the young folk a thing or two!
Thanks so much for giving this a try. Feel free to ask me or other people on here for help. Most people a very friendly.

Thank you Old -timer..lol

ROFLMAO

Well, I never thought about putting my drowning self in a light bulb but now I may have to! Thank you for the chuckle this evening. It's given me my third wind. :D

You never know, it might be the one thing you need to complete the perfect post lol. Now you know how lol. Glad you got a chuckle, that makes me happy!

1/3rd wind works! :D

The gimp is great when you wake him up. I also use a free one on pc called paint.net, that is great for beginners. Cheers.

Promoted this entertaining post!

Well thank you kindly! Much appreciated!

Not a problem, hope it gets you a few more looks
More people need to have fun here and not be so serious!

YES! I have only been posting here for a few days and I have noticed that! As far as I know, it seems like the best place that I know of!

BTW, I use gimp and Photoshop elements.
Nik Collection is good and free now from google it is a really nice photo editing program
https://www.google.com/nikcollection/

OK I just checked that Nik Collection out and it looks very nice especially for FREE!! Thanks for sharing that info. I get asked about free editing apps all the time!

Well Done!
That's a brilliant way of getting your moneys worth. Bravo...
Very creative and hilarious.
Frank

Thanks for those kind words, Frank! I appreciate it.

Just being Frank.

You did a great job i chuckled and u also gave me a great idea i might try something like that myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31