☀ Salamander fun ☀

0709172238a_HDR_Film1.jpg
Featured above is the Pigeon Mountain Salamander. It is endemic (only occurs in one place) to Pigeon Mountain in northwest Georgia. Although only occuring in one place, they are very abundant.
0709172232a_HDR_Film1.jpg
Here is another snap I took of the little guys. I was able to have the pleasure of finding them over the summer of 2017 with my class (I am going to college for a degree in wildlife resources)
0709172251_HDR_Film1.jpg
This little guy is called a cave salalmander. They are locally abundant on the same mountain. Probably one of my favorites just because of how bright they are. Btw... Wouldn't this be a cool tattoo idea??
0712171241_Film1.jpg
Hopefully this little creature can be seen well for everyone. These salamanders are called red-cheeked salamanders (because they have red cheeks). I thought they were adorable, they looked like they were blushing!
Anyways... There's a little snippet of some cute little creatures! I hope everyone enjoys it!

Sort:  

This is beautiful.friend @ohmenlightened
.. I enjoyed this. We have animals similar to this, but it's poisonous.

Oh no! None of these were poisonous luckily. Thank you!

Awesome to see you finding them, amphibians are having a tough time these days with climate change and chytridiomycosis. Found you by the animals tag, upvoted and followed you!

Awesome!! Thank you. I had so much fun. Followed back!

Awesome hope you'll enjoy my art!

Wow that's one kick ass salamander and very cool it only lives there. Interesting. Resteemed sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39