Mini Vacation - Trip to Ocean City, MD

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I hope all of you has had a great weekend, I took a couple of days off from work to spend some time with the kids and my ever patient wife, seriously I don't know what I would do without her.

_1410040.jpg

Lately I have been working a bit too, lots of service calls at my 9 to 5 job (IT), and doing some side jobs to be able to afford staying afloat with two kids which eat all the time and on top of it reading all about cryptocurrencies to try to make some investments on it; of course this creates a misbalance in family time, and I just have to put all aside put my priorities straights, family comes first.

_1400605.jpg

So a trip to Ocean City was planned, Enzo my youngest has never been to the beach, so to him it would be an special treat, for me and Wifey, it would for us to spend some time together; even though most of it would be spent running after the kids.

_1410066.jpg

_1400580.jpg

_1400732.jpg

The kids had a blast, wifey and I drank some mojitos that I made, and we had a great time; it was great to decompress from all the busy working life, and now tomorrow back to the grind!

_1400563.jpg

Thank you to the random lady that offer to take a picture so I can be at least on one photo.

_1400592.jpg

_1400787.jpg

_1400873.jpg

_1400875.jpg

_1410080.jpg

I couldn't really take pictures of the surroundings due to being super busy with the kids but I hope you guys all enjoy the pictures, and please comment and leave feedback : )

Sort:  

Great photos! and beautiful scenery! Glad to see your having a nice vacation with family.

thank you! trying to take a break when I can

Nice pics! Looks so beautiful out :) I am for real jealous you live by the water... future me goals.. haha.

thank you Kristylynn, actually forgot to mention that it was a 3 hour drive, I'm still new to blogging :P

Nice looking family my friend, it's good to intentionally spend time with them. Have a good week!

Thank you @minigrowl, and back to the grind already!

what do you do in IT? I also do the grind 7-4 although I really like my job, being a network engineer for the Navy

Oh snap, I'm like System's Admin/Network Engineer - All in one, small company, so I get to play all the roles from designing a network from scratch with new servers (small business 5 - 50 users) to just doing helpdesk stuff.

cool, I'm like that for a place I volunteer as the admin/engineer. My day job duties are very segregated though. I do very specific parts of the network here only so there's a lot of processes to go through just to get something done. Nice to meet another network guy on here :)

right, yeah I have dealt with a couple of Government system, and the level of protocols you guys have to go through for any change is crazy, but you are also dealing with so much bigger networks that I am, and nice to you meet you as well fellow Network guy!
I have noticed that a lot of us end up taking some creative skills.

our brains are too categorized and organized to not do something else productive. At least that is how I am. lol

Oh , Ocean City ,Maryland, nice !! I like USA , It has so many types of landscapes.

thank you for taking the time to comment, and yes, although around middle east coast not as much, I gotta go to new york and take some pictures

Wow great pictures! Following back & Upvoted ;)

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I hope to keep bringing better quality to my posts!

I think the quality is great :) Just steem on!

Amazing pictures bro nice write up too!

Thanks bro!

Lovely photos @ogmatdor and a well told story. It looks like you have a beautiful family :) Will certainly follow and looking forward to seeing more posts from you.

thanks mate, I appreciated it, and any feedback to my photography is welcomed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29