Street Photography Series - B&W #1

in #photography7 years ago

I love street photography and I try to shoot every weekend whenever possible. After taking a 3-day intensive street photography class with Eric Kim in 2014, I've been practicing to improve my skills. In this series, I'm sharing photos taken from the same year.

Steemit_StreetPhotography_BW-6.jpg

Steemit_StreetPhotography_BW-5.jpg

Steemit_StreetPhotography_BW-1.jpg

Steemit_StreetPhotography_BW-4.jpg

Steemit_StreetPhotography_BW-7.jpg

Photos above were taken using a Leica M9 with a 35mm lens.

Thanks to @homeartpictures: 'Your photos are truly so inspiring and leave me always in awe.'

Thanks to @sunscape for sharing the beauties in her garden. She has motivated me to share my photos.

Sort:  

Wow, the street photos are absolutely fantastic. I love your eye and angles, great job @offoodandart keep them coming. Thank you for the mention my friend. Steem on.

😊 Thank you!!!

Hey offodandart , very cool black and whit pics :)) I want to focus especially on newcomers but also on people that are very active. My plan is to build up a community with active users to support each other. Looking forward to support each other, upvoted and following, Would you be interested? greetings Lena!

Yes, very much so. Just checked you out. I like your posts (especially because I have family in Norway!). Will definitely follow you.

hehe cool :) great :) have you heard about streemian.com?

No. Will check it out.

I looked into streemian.com. Sounds like a useful one to use. Thanks for sharing!

Those are interesting life photos @offoodandart. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Hi @photo-trail. Thanks for checking out my post and for the opportunity to be featured in the "Daily Photo Selection"! I am humbled.

Regarding your question, I would like to be featured with a linked photo please.

Thanks again!

Great pictures. Iam new to photography but I am loving your work and hope to learn a lot from you.

Thanks! I have a lot to learn myself. Practicing helps.

Nice, upvoted and following

Thanks so much!

I love street photography. but i have not shot many. it's not easy here in my area. not all people like being capture. plus bad thing can happens. i like shooting on parks or secure areas. i will try to shoot street again.
btw, awesome shots.
i followed , upvoted and resteemed. Thanks

Thank you! Be careful ... safety first.

Following back. Thanks!

Thank You :)

Excellent street photography, followed and upvoted!

Thank you! Following back.

Very cool shots!
Following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34