You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 OneBreathOnePhoto #8 - ONE photo of ONE moment on ONE breath of air

in #photography7 years ago

Amazing! Really great shot, especially freediving! Hubby and I scuba dive from time to time, and I took our little point-and-shoot along, but the photos are really sub-par. lol
I've always wanted to see a turtle on a dive. Where was this taken?

Sort:  

Thank you @offbeatbroad, I love scuba diving too, many categorise the two but I feel both are very different and each has their own distinct enjoyment factor! It's hard to capture uw shots with a point and shoot , though there are some like the Olympus TG4 , or even gopro, which does pretty well if you're not looking to spend too much on DSLRs. This photo was taken off Lady Elliot island, southern part of the great barrier reef in Australia :)

Oh wow! That would be amazing.
lol Yes I think it's a pretty different experience breathing vs holding your breath. hahaha
The camera I have is an olympus and I have a nice housing for it, but it's really old now and totally obsolete... CRAP resolution. I'd love to get a housing for my DSLR but can't justify the $ unless I'd actually start diving regularly again. One day...

Yeah it's quite a big investment! but i guess one good thing is that it motivates me to keep on diving and taking photos, despite living in singapore with nothing but murky waters.. I can't wait to live near pristine oceans.. One day I will make it happen, somehow! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57