Yet another mushroom in summer

in #photography7 years ago

As I said before: mushrooms all over here in The Netherlands, even though it is summer.

I don't know what these are called, but they made for a nice composition:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/30s

If you know what they are, please let me know.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Very hard to say just from the top - but quite a stately pair.

Thank for sharing. P/s: Upvoted and followed you!

@ocrdu,
I dont know the name. So I will resteem your post, sometimes you might get an answer from my friends

Have a nice day ahead!

That is good one. Concave and pointy.

Nice size.
It's in the family of parasol mushrooms its a fairly common species i think
they can be found all over the world in temperate regions. :)

Oh you are so lucky! Not a single one here :(

Really sorry I dont know but they are beautiful, I love to find them in the garden sometimes.

Nice! Wonder if those are edible....Of course you need to know 100% before actually eating them. But there are good books out there. I used to eat quite a lot of wild mushrooms when I was younger. I would just seek for 4-5 species that I knew for sure were safe and that I knew how to identify based on several elements. They made for really tasty food...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47