Yesterday's photos of mushrooms around the peat bog

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

All pictures Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200

Here's another batch of mushrooms I spotted in and around the local peat bog. As usual, I am not sure what they are called so I leave the identification to our Eastern European friends. All I know is that they are pretty.

The first one I saw was tiny, with a cap of about 4mm (0.16") across. I would never have noticed it had it been brown:

Four mushrooms, one broken:

An egg cup:

The stem of this one looks like a kipcorn, a Dutch fast-food snack:

Two very young ones, caps about 6mm (0.24") across, no idea what they will grow into:

These somehow look tasty, but they could be deadly poisonous for all I know:

First time I saw these around here:

Very convenient: this one looks like it grows pre-fried:

More when I see them. If anyone identifies one of these, please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

It's easy to appreciate all these mushrooms, even without having their names or being able to eat them, lol. I really like he detail on the cap in the 4th image.

Thanks!
Really no thought of eating them at all?

Well, most of them look too tiny. But I did want to see the underside of that last one, just to check if it was an edible kind, lol. You got me there! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57